In the heart of the village of Najac, push open the doors of the Governor's house. Discover the richness and diversity of the territory's heritage and treat yourself to a breathtaking view of the fortress and the surrounding nature.

The Architecture and Heritage Interpretation Center

Entirely renovated between 2017 and 2019, the Governor's house now houses the Architecture and Heritage Interpretation Center. This cultural establishment aims to raise awareness among different audiences about the heritage of the country of art and history of the Bastides du Rouergue.

Listed in 1922, the Country of art and history of the Bastides of Rouergue brings together six municipalities that are Villefranche-de-Rouergue, Villeneuve d'Aveyron, Najac, Sauveterre-de-Rouergue, The Bastide l'Eveque et Riiepeyroux.

Admire the stone and half-timbered architecture of the medieval building which has stood the test of time and continues to impose itself through its volumes.

Maison du Gouverneur
Governor's House

Governor's House

Architecture and Heritage Interpretation Center of the Bastides of Rouergue in Najac

A playful and educational scenography

The permanent exhibition endeavors to explain and highlight landscape entities, history and human occupation, the medieval town planning of castle towns, rescued and Bastides, and architecture of the Country of art and history of the Bastides of Rouergue.

In this old merchant building XNUMXth, XNUMXth and XNUMXth centuries, let yourself be told the history of the territory thanks to a playful scenographic route. Short films, sound documents evoking the history of the Governor's house, stories, interactive terminal, models and various old objects animate the course. You can even embark on a game of giant goose!

After surveying the ground map of the territory, let yourself be transported to the four rooms to discover the identity of the Land of art and history of the Bastides du Rouergue.

Booklets-games available free of charge at the reception allow young visitors between the ages of 8 and 12 to explore the exhibition in a different way.

home-governor-reception
Governor's House

A diversified program

Throughout the year, the Governor's house offers temporary exhibitions, international conferences and animations outside the walls on all the communes of the Country of art and history of the Bastides of Rouergue. You can also participate in exploratory visits, met, site visits et workshops..

The Interpretation Center is also an ideal playground and teaching ground for schoolchildren.

Right now at the Governor's house

From April 1 to November 6, 2022, the Governor's house is hosting the “Medieval cuisine” exhibition. Flavors, utensils, furniture and customs of yesteryear will be fully revealed to you.

Was this content useful to you?

Share this content

Au cœur du bourg de Najac, poussez les portes de la maison du Gouverneur. Découvrez la richesse et la diversité patrimoniale du territoire et offrez-vous une vue imprenable sur la forteresse et la nature environnante.

Le Centre d’Interprétation de l’Architecture et du Patrimoine

Entièrement rénovée entre 2017 et 2019, la maison du Gouverneur abrite aujourd’hui le Centre d’Interprétation de l’Architecture et du Patrimoine. Cet établissement culturel a pour objectif de sensibiliser les différents publics au patrimoine du pays d’art et d’histoire des Bastides du Rouergue.

Classé en 1922, le Pays d’art et d’histoire des Bastides du Rouergue regroupe six communes que sont Villefranche-de-Rouergue, Villeneuve d’Aveyron, Najac, Sauveterre-de-Rouergue, La Bastide l’Evêque et Rieupeyroux.

Admirez l’architecture en pierre et à pans de bois de l’édifice médiéval qui a su traverser le temps et continue à s’imposer par ses volumes.

Maison du Gouverneur
MaisonduGouverneur

Maison du Gouverneur

Centre d’interprétation de l’Architecture et du Patrimoine des Bastides de Rouergue à Najac

Une scénographie ludique et pédagogique

L’exposition permanente s’attache à expliquer et à mettre en valeur les entités paysagères, l’Histoire et l’occupation humaine, l’urbanisme médiéval des bourgs castraux, des sauvetés et des bastides, et l’architecture du Pays d’art et d’histoire des Bastides du Rouergue.

Dans cette ancienne bâtisse marchande des XIIIe, XVe et XVIIIe siècles, laissez-vous conter l’histoire du territoire grâce à un parcours scénographique ludique. Petits films, documents sonores évoquant l’Histoire de la maison du Gouverneur, contes, borne interactive, maquettes et divers objets anciens animent le parcours. Vous pourrez même vous lancer dans une partie de jeu de l’oie géant !

Après avoir arpenté la carte au sol du territoire, laissez-vous transporter dans les quatre salles pour découvrir l’identité du Pays d’art et d’histoire des Bastides du Rouergue.

Des livrets-jeux disponibles gratuitement à l’accueil permettent aux jeunes visiteurs d’entre 8 et 12 ans de parcourir l’exposition autrement.

maison-gouverneur-accueil
MaisonduGouverneur

Une programmation diversifiée

Tout au long de l’année, la maison du Gouverneur propose des expositions temporaires, des conférences et des animations hors les murs sur l’ensemble des communes du Pays d’art et d’histoire des Bastides du Rouergue. Vous pouvez aussi participer à des visites exploratoires, des rencontres, visites de chantier et ateliers.

Le Centre d’Interprétation est également un terrain de jeu et d’enseignement idéal pour le public scolaire.

En ce moment à la maison du Gouverneur

Du 1er avril au 6 novembre 2022, la maison du Gouverneur accueille l’exposition “La cuisine médiévale”. Saveurs, ustensiles, mobilier et coutumes d’antan vous seront entièrement dévoilées.

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Partager ce contenu