Meet passionate producers and breeders. Discover their profession, their know-how and above all taste their good products!

The makers of flavors in our territory have found their balance and their means of expression in the respect of traditions while still being part of the values ​​of our time. More than ever, they need gourmands and gourmets to share the Aveyronnaise art of living.

The Storytellers

Welcome to Aveyron and bon appetit!

Visits and activities on the farm

In Aveyron, the farm is an institution! With more than 7 farms, the department offers a variety of production and livestock farming: traditional market gardening, quality poultry and meat, sheep's milk for the famous Roquefort... Here, you can eat local carefree but also make unusual discoveries, like at DuPrem Alpaca...

The Storytellers

Producers and breeders are proud of this land, meet them at the heart of their farm! Savor the best cheeses by visiting the Petit Compostelle goat farm in Villeneuve, the Treil farm in Najac or the Falgayroles Monastic Farm in Monteils. In Monteils, also make a stop at the carles farm, specializing in raising ducks. Book a tour of the farm and finish off in style with a tasting of fritons, pâté, blood sausage and duck foie gras...

Reconnect to the nature ! In the heart of a magnificent orchard, dive into the world of truffle growing with Marie-France in Limogne-en-Quercy. Recharge your batteries during a guided tour of the Jammes Gardens in Villeneuve to discover organic medicinal and aromatic plants or discover the walnut oil production with Philippe Andrieu in the Diège Valley in Naussac.

Shops and markets

Where to buy our local products? Several options are available to you :

The Storytellers
  1. Visit our producers in their shop to fill your basket with good products. We give you some suggestions: a good foie gras fine beak, charcuterie from Causse Pavilion, some cheese at the store Near here and a little wine Cellar of the Relais de Mont le Viaur.
  2. Take a trip to market ! In the heart of the Bastides and Gorges of Aveyron, beautiful colorful stalls await you. The essential first step: Villefranche de Rouergue market, one of the most beautiful in Occitania. From Place Notre Dame and its collegiate church, let yourself be carried away by the enticing smells of the dishes being prepared and enjoy this moment in all simplicity. To Villeneuve et Najac, it's on Sunday that the squares come to life to offer you good products.
  3. Come meet us at tourist office shop ! Local beers, pâté, fruit juice or herbal tea…bring a little piece of Aveyron back to your loved ones.

Was this content useful to you?

Share this content

Rencontrez des producteurs et éleveurs passionnés. Découvrez leur métier, leur savoir-faire et surtout goûtez à leurs bons produits !

Les faiseurs de saveurs de notre territoire ont trouvé leur équilibre et leur moyen d’expression dans le respect des traditions en s’inscrivant toutefois dans les valeurs de notre époque. Plus que jamais, ils ont besoin de gourmands et de gourmets pour partager l’art de vivre à l’aveyronnaise.

Les Conteurs

Bienvenue en Aveyron et bon appétit !

Visites et activités à la ferme

En Aveyron, la ferme est institution ! Avec plus de 7 700 exploitations agricoles, le département offre des productions et élevages variés : maraichage traditionnel, volailles et viandes de qualité, lait de brebis pour le célèbre Roquefort… Ici, on peut manger local sans soucis mais aussi faire des découvertes insolites, comme chez DuPrem Alpaga

Les Conteurs

Producteurs et éleveurs sont fiers de ce terroir, partez à leur rencontre au cœur de leur exploitation ! Savourez les meilleurs fromages en visitant la Chèvrerie du Petit Compostelle à Villeneuve ou la Ferme Monastique de Falgayroles à Monteils. À Monteils, faites aussi un arrêt à la ferme Carles, spécialisée dans l’élevage de canards. Réservez une visite de l’exploitation et finissez en beauté par une dégustation de fritons, pâté, boudin et foie gras de canard…

Reconnectez-vous à la nature ! Au cœur d’un magnifique verger, plongez dans l’univers de la trufficulture avec Marie-France à Limogne-en-Quercy. Ressourcez-vous au cours d’une visite guidée des Jardins de Jammes à Villeneuve pour découvrir plantes médicinales et aromatiques biologiques ou découvrez la fabrication de l’huile de noix avec Philippe Andrieu dans la Vallée de la Diège à Naussac.

Côté boutique et marchés

Où acheter nos produits locaux ? Plusieurs possibilités s’offrent à vous :

Les Conteurs
  1. Rendez visite à nos producteurs dans leur boutique pour remplir votre panier de bons produits. On vous donne quelques suggestions : un bon foie gras au Bec fin, de la charcuterie du Pavillon du Causse, un peu de fromage au magasin Aux prés d’ici et un peu de vin à la Cave du Relais de Mont le Viaur.
  2. Faites un tour au marché ! Au cœur des Bastides et Gorges de l’Aveyron, de beaux étals colorés vous attendent. Première étape incontournable : le marché de Villefranche de Rouergue, un des plus beaux d’Occitanie. Depuis la place Notre Dame et sa collégiale, laissez-vous porter par les odeurs alléchantes des plats en préparation et appréciez ce moment en toute simplicité. À Villeneuve et Najac, c’est le dimanche que les places s’éveillent pour vous offrir de bons produits.
  3. Passez nous rencontrer à la boutique de l’office de tourisme ! Bières locales, pâté, jus de fruit ou infusion…ramenez un petit bout d’Aveyron à vos proches.

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Partager ce contenu