Returns Returns

Rescue hike, circuit n°9 around Najac

NAJAC

In the countryside, Hiking

Hike to discover the Najac countryside with some curiosities and one of the most beautiful viewpoints on Najac. The circuit does not start from Najac but can be reached in less than 10 minutes by car, near the Mergieux holiday village.

Rescue hike, circuit n°9 around Najac

Elevation: -544 D- ​​/ 544 D+

Distance: 10.3 km

1. Departure from the multi-sport ground of Mergieux

From the multi-sport ground of Mergieux, take the road which goes up for 30 meters and turn left on the forest track which goes up in the fir trees for 1.5 km. Arrived at the top of Puech de la Levade (alt. 420 meters), continue to the road. You can observe in the distance, going down, the Church of the Salvetat des Carts where you will pass in a little while.

2. Step 1

Take the road to the left. At the crow's feet follow the main road to the left, then continue on this road until the next crossing. You can enjoy a nice view of the village of Najac.

3. Step 2

Take the D564 opposite which climbs towards Villevayre for 200 meters then take the path on the right which leads to one of the most beautiful viewpoints over Najac.

4. Step 3

Cross the road and take the path opposite. The path goes up to a place called La Barthe. Arrived at the level of the small road, turn left towards the Salvetat des Carts. [Possible junction with circuit 3 by turning left at the level of the small road]

5. Step 4

Turn left going around the duck pond. You arrive at the Salvetat des Carts. before continuing on your way by turning right at the level of the two large plane trees, it would be a shame not to discover the church of St Laurent (priory of the XNUMXth century) and its cemetery

6. Step 5

Turn left, then straight after a small climb. You now see the D594 road. Before reaching it, a small path on your right leads to an old lime kiln 100 meters away. You will not regret this little detour when you discover this construction.

7. Step 6

Cross the road and head towards Daoudou. Take the path on the left which runs along the road for 300 meters. Cross the Daoudou horse farm then take the path which goes straight up then goes down to the hamlet of Galy where it turns into a road.

8. Step 7

At the intersection with the next road, turn left and stay on this road for 500 meters. Take the path on the left which goes down towards Mergieux. A succession of hairpins will take you to the Loubezac stream. Courage, a last very steep climb will bring you back to the starting point.

9. End of the tour

Return to the starting point after nearly 3 hours of walking! Possible junction with circuit 7 down to the Mergieux holiday village.

Was this content useful to you?

Share this content

Retour Retour

Randonnée en Sauvetée, circuit n°9 autour de Najac

NAJAC

À la campagne, Randonnée

Randonnée à la découverte de la campagne najacoise avec quelques curiosités et l'un des plus beaux points de vue sur Najac. Le circuit ne démarre pas de Najac mais est accessible en moins de 10 minutes en voiture, à proximité du village de vacances de Mergieux.

Randonnée en Sauvetée, circuit n°9 autour de Najac

Dénivelé : -544 D- / 544 D+

Distance : 10.3 km

1. Départ du terrain multi-sport de Mergieux

Du terrain multi-sport de Mergieux, prendre la route qui monte sur 30 mètres et tourner à gauche sur la piste forestière qui monte dans les sapins sur 1.5 km. Arrivé au sommet du Puech de la Levade (alt. 420 mètres), continuer jusqu'à la route. Vous pouvez observer au loin, en descendant, l'église de la Salvetat des Carts où vous passerez dans un petit moment.

2. Etape 1

Prendre la route vers la gauche. A la patte d'oie suivre la route principale vers la gauche, puis poursuivre sur cette route jusqu'au prochain croisement. Vous pourrez profiter d'un joli point de vue sur le village de Najac.

3. Etape 2

Prendre en face la D564 qui monte direction Villevayre sur 200 mètres puis prendre à droite le sentier qui conduit à l'un des plus beaux points de vue sur Najac.

4. Etape 3

Traverser la route et prendre le chemin en face. Le chemin monte jusqu'au lieu-dit La Barthe. Arrivé au niveau de la petite route, prendre à gauche vers la Salvetat des Carts. [Jonction possible avec le circuit 3 en prenant à gauche au niveau de la petite route]

5. Etape 4

Tourner à gauche en contournant la mare à canards. Vous arrivez à la Salvetat des Carts. avant de poursuivre votre chemin en prenant à droite au niveau des deux gros platanes, il serait dommage de ne pas aller découvrir l'église St Laurent (prieuré du XIème siècle) et son cimetière

6. Etape 5

Prendre à gauche, puis tout droit après une petite montée. Vous apercevez maintenant la route D594. Avant de l'atteindre, un petit sentier sur votre droite mène à un ancien four à chaux à 100 mètres. Vous ne regretterez pas ce petit détour lorsque vous découvrirez cette construction.

7. Etape 6

Traverser la route et prendre direction Daoudou. Emprunter le chemin à gauche qui longe la route sur 300 mètres. Traverser la ferme équestre Daoudou puis prendre le chemin qui monte tout droit puis redescend jusqu'au hameau de Galy où il se transforme en route.

8. Etape 7

A l'intersection avec la prochaine route, prendre à gauche et rester sur cette route sur 500 mètres. Prendre à gauche le sentier qui descend direction Mergieux. Une succession d'épingles vous mènera jusqu'au ruisseau de Loubezac. Courage, une dernière montée très raide vous ramènera au point de départ.

9. Fin du circuit

Retour au point de départ après près de 3h de marche ! Jonction possible avec le circuit 7 en descendant vers le village de vacances de Mergieux.

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Partager ce contenu