Returns Returns

Jouyre Valley, variant around Najac

NAJAC

In the countryside, Hiking

Variant of the long circuit of the Jouyre valley. Countryside and forest landscapes as well as a magnificent view of the village of Najac

Jouyre Valley, variant around Najac

Duration: 02 hours

Elevation: -326 D- ​​/ 326 D+

Distance: 10.2 km

1. Departure Camping le Païsserrou

Start of the hike opposite the entrance to Camping le Païsserrou, on the bottom of Najac. Possibility to park 200 meters further in the parking lot of the outdoor base (AAGAC). Descend towards the river for 150 meters along the D39 then cross the Frégère bridge. Take the path that descends to the left at the exit of the bridge. Along the Aveyron to the municipal swimming pool. Continue along the river on the road to the St Blaise bridge.

2. Step 1

Do not cross the bridge, take the small road on the right which goes up towards Les Fieys for 200 metres. Take the wide path to the right. Stay on this path for 2,5 km to the road (a place called La Crouzille). Take the D564 which climbs towards Villevayre for 200 meters then take the path on the right which leads to one of the most beautiful viewpoints over Najac!

3. Step 2

Continue the path until you rejoin the D564 and then take the latter for 1,5 km. Arrived at the crossroads, turn right onto the D47 towards Monteils/Najac. On the way, don't miss the very beautiful view of Najac (on your right at the Najac sign). At a place called "le Ligal" (large isolated house on the left side of the road), turn right on the forest track which descends towards Najac.

4. Step 3

Follow the markings all along the forest track which leads you to the road. Turn left as far as the St Blaise bridge, then turn sharp left to follow the river on the way back to your starting point.

5. End of the tour

Return to the entrance of Le Païsserrou campsite

Was this content useful to you?

Share this content

Retour Retour

Vallée de la Jouyre, variante autour de Najac

NAJAC

À la campagne, Randonnée

Variante du long circuit de la vallée de la Jouyre. Paysages de campagne et de forêt ainsi qu'un magnifique point du vue sur le village de Najac

Vallée de la Jouyre, variante autour de Najac

Durée : 02h30

Dénivelé : -326 D- / 326 D+

Distance : 10.2 km

1. Départ Camping le Païsserrou

Départ de la randonnée face à l'entrée du Camping le Païsserrou, sur les bas de Najac. Possibilité de se garer 200 mètres plus loin sur le parking de la base de pleine nature (AAGAC). Descendre vers la rivière sur 150 mètres en longeant la D39 puis traverser le pont de la Frégère. Prendre le sentier qui descend à gauche à la sortie du pont. Longer l'Aveyron jusqu'à la piscine municipale. Continuer à longer la rivière sur la route jusqu'au pont St Blaise.

2. Etape 1

Ne pas traverser le pont, prendre à droite la petite route qui monte direction les Fieys sur 200 mètres. Prendre le large chemin à droite. Rester sur ce chemin sur 2,5 km jusqu'à la route (lieu dit la Crouzille). Prendre la D564 qui monte direction Villevayre sur 200 mètres puis prendre à droite le sentier qui mène à l'un des plus beaux points de vue sur Najac !

3. Etape 2

Continuer le sentier jusqu'à rejoindre à nouveau la D564 et puis emprunter cette dernière sur 1,5 km. Arrivé au croisement prendre à droite la D47 direction Monteils/Najac. Sur le chemin ne manquez pas le très beau point de vue sur Najac (à votre droite au niveau du panneau Najac). Au lieu dit "le Ligal" (grande maison isolée sur le bord gauche de la route), prendre à droite la piste forestière qui descend vers Najac.

4. Etape 3

Suivre le balisage tout au long de la piste forestière qui vous mène jusqu'à la route. Prendre à gauche jusqu'au pont St Blaise, puis bifurquer en épingle à gauche pour longer la rivière sur le chemin retour à votre point de départ.

5. Fin du circuit

Retour à l'entrée du camping Le Païsserrou

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Partager ce contenu