Returns Returns

La Doulouze – Morlhon-le-Haut

MORLHON-LE-HAUT

In the country, Forest, Hiking

A few kilometers from Villefranche-de-Rouergue, this beautiful hike takes you through the forest along the Doulouze for total immersion in the heart of nature.

La Doulouze – Morlhon-le-Haut

Duration: 02 hours

Elevation: -246 D- ​​/ 246 D+

Distance: 9.3 km

1. Stage 1: departure from the body of water

The start is at the lake of Morlhon-le-Haut. Follow the yellow markings for trail n°1 La Doulouze which starts at the top next to the road. Take the path that goes up towards Morlhon-le-Haut for 30m then take the road to the left. Continue to the hamlet of Yal, turn right then take the small path that descends to the left.

2. Stage 2: in the shade of the woods

Arrived at the road, turn right then the first left on the impasse du Pradou. Continue on this road for 30m, you arrive on a path that leads you to the forest and the Doulouze stream. Cross the small bridge and take the path to the right.

3. Step 3: the freshness of Doulouze

Be careful to take the small path that goes down to the right. Steps have been added to facilitate the descent. You join the Doulouze again. Take the small converted bridge then follow the forest path.

4. Stage 4: return to the village

Go up the path to exit the forest. Continue straight ahead until you reach the road where you will take a right on the path of the posts which then takes you on a path. Then take another path to the left between the fields and then left again. Arrived at the road, take the climb to the right which leads back to the village of Morlhon-le-Haut then to the lake.

Was this content useful to you?

Share this content

Retour Retour

La Doulouze – Morlhon-le-Haut

MORLHON-LE-HAUT

À la campagne, Forêt, Randonnée

A quelques kilomètres de Villefranche-de-Rouergue, cette belle randonnée vous emmène en forêt le long de la Doulouze pour une immersion totale en plein cœur de la nature.

La Doulouze – Morlhon-le-Haut

Durée : 02h30

Dénivelé : -246 D- / 246 D+

Distance : 9.3 km

1. Etape 1 : départ du plan d'eau

Le départ s'effectue au plan d'eau de Morlhon-le-Haut. Suivez le balisage jaune du sentier n°1 La Doulouze qui débute en haut à côté de la route. Prendre le sentier qui remonte vers Morlhon-le-Haut sur 30m puis prenez la route à gauche. Continuez jusqu'au hameau de Yal, tournez à droite puis prendre le petit sentier qui descend à gauche.

2. Etape 2 : à l'ombre des bois

Arrivé à la route, prendre à droite puis la première à gauche sur l'impasse du Pradou. Continuez sur cette route pendant 30m, vous arrivez sur un sentier qui vous mène jusqu'à la forêt et le ruisseau de la Doulouze. Traversez le petit pont et prenez le sentier à droite.

3. Etape 3 : la fraicheur de la Doulouze

Faites bien attention à emprunter le petit sentier qui descend à droite. Des marches ont été aménagées pour faciliter la descente. Vous rejoignez à nouveau la Doulouze. Empruntez le petit pont aménagé puis suivez le sentier forestier.

4. Etape 4 : retour au village

Remontez le sentier pour sortir de la forêt. Continuez toujours tout droit jusqu'à arriver sur la route où vous prendrez à droite sur le chemin des poteaux qui vous emmène ensuite sur un sentier. Prenez ensuite un autre sentier à gauche entre les champs puis encore à gauche. Arrivé à la route, prenez à droite la montée qui ramène au village de Morlhon-le-Haut puis au lac.

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Partager ce contenu