As a family with children, spend the autumn holidays in the Bastides and Gorges of Aveyron. In the middle of nature, in the monuments, find all the family activities around Villefranche de Rouergue, Najac and Villeneuve d'Aveyron.

Visits, sites and monuments

Explore exceptional sites and monuments! Set off to attack the Najac fortress, immerse yourself in monastic life at the Chartreuse Saint-Sauveur or unlock the secrets of the decors of the Chapel of the Black Penitents. As a family, visit these monuments in a different way: survey, game booklet... With your children and teenagers, have fun while discovering our beautiful cultural heritage.. In Villeneuve, Villefranche or Najac, several games await you:

The Master of Secrets - Najac
The Storytellers

In family with children

  • Hugo the Explorer game booklet at the Chapel of the Black Penitents:
    Visit the chapel of the Black Penitents with a game booklet! Find hidden objects, piece together puzzles and admire this timeless place in the heart of the medieval bastide town of Villefranche de Rouergue.
    Public: children from 6 to 12 years old
  • Mystery at the Chartreuse:
    Find the missing relic at the Chartreuse Saint-Sauveur through charades, rebuses, crossword puzzles and observation games.
    Public: children from 6 to 12 years old
  • The Mystery of the Spice Merchant:
    Follow Auguste and try to unravel the mystery of the spice merchant... Learn about the history, town planning, architecture and furniture of the medieval period in a fun way.
    Public: children from 6 to 12 years old
  • Digital treasure hunt: the Tomb of the Giant:
    In Villeneuve, download the Baludik application and follow Sam in the footsteps of his grandfather! Explore the medieval city with clues and missions and take a walk in the heart of nature on the causse.
    Public: children from 6 to 12 years old
  • The Master of the Secrets of Najac:
    Follow Jules, your faithful knight in search of the keys to open the chest and thus become the Master of Najac's secrets!
    Public: children from 6 to 12 years old

In family with teenagers 

  • Survey at the Chartreuse:
    The theft of a relic, five suspects and clues hidden in the maze of the monastery... Will you be able to thwart this mystery?
    Duration: about 2 hours
  • Little murder in a country house:
    Immerse yourself in the history of the bastide at the beginning of the 20th century to find the culprit!
    Duration: about 1 hours

In nature

A walk in the woods

Let's wander in the forest !

Reconnect with nature! Because in family, autumn means a walk in the woods, picking chestnuts and pretty golden leaves, wander around our hiking trails. Here you will find several loops of a few kilometers to get some fresh air just before the herbal tea and hot chocolate break.

Duprem Alpaca, Maleville

With our animal friends

En farm visit, in one Zoo or an zoo, observe the animals from here and elsewhere! Meet producers, farmers and healers who love their job. And why not a pony or horseback riding ? In harmony with your mount, enjoy the green nature of Aveyron!

Tree climbing at the AAGAC leisure center
AAGAC

A bit of sport

It's time to unwind! Tree climbing, paintball, climbing... Take advantage of every ray of sunshine to fill up on sensations.


The family diary

During autumn holidays, your children will be able to let off steam in the inflatable games of the Pink Pixie, learn about the tastes and flavors of medieval kitchen or at the Governor's House or even carry out a mural in Villefranche-de-Rouergue.

Was this content useful to you?

Share this content

En famille avec des enfants, passez les vacances d’automne en Bastides et Gorges de l’Aveyron. En pleine nature, dans le monuments, retrouvez toutes les activités en famille autour de Villefranche de Rouergue, Najac et Villeneuve d’Aveyron.

Visites, sites et monuments

Explorez des sites et monuments exceptionnels ! Partez à l’assaut de la forteresse de Najac, imprégnez-vous de la vie monastique à la chartreuse Saint-Sauveur ou percez les secrets des décors de la chapelle des Pénitents Noirs. En famille, visitez ces monuments autrement : enquête, livret-jeux… Avec vos enfants et ados, amusez-vous tout en découvrant notre beau patrimoine. À Villeneuve, Villefranche ou Najac, plusieurs jeux vous attendent :

Le Maitre des secrets - Najac
Les Conteurs

En famille avec des enfants

  • Livret-jeu Hugo l’explorateur à la chapelle des Pénitents Noirs :
    Visitez la chapelle des Pénitents Noirs avec un livret-jeu ! Retrouvez des objets cachés, reconstituez des puzzles et admirez ce lieu hors du temps au cœur de la bastide médiévale de Villefranche de Rouergue.
    Public : enfants de 6 à 12 ans
  • Mystère à la Chartreuse :
    Retrouvez la relique disparue à la chartreuse Saint-Sauveur au fil des charades, rébus, mots croisés et jeux d’observation.
    Public : enfants de 6 à 12 ans
  • Le Mystère du marchand d’épices :
    Suivez Auguste et tentez de percer le mystère du marchand d’épices… Initiez-vous de manière ludique à l’histoire, l’urbanisme, l’architecture et mobilier de l’époque médiévale.
    Public : enfants de 6 à 12 ans
  • Jeu de piste numérique : le Tombeau du Géant :
    À Villeneuve, téléchargez l’application Baludik et suivez Sam sur les traces de son grand-père ! Arpentez la cité médiévale au fil des indices et missions et faites un tour en pleine nature sur le causse.
    Public : enfants de 6 à 12 ans
  • Le Maître des Secrets de Najac :
    Suivez Jules, votre fidèle chevalier à la recherche des clés pour ouvrir le coffre et devenir ainsi le Maître des secrets de Najac !
    Public : enfants de 6 à 12 ans

En famille avec des ados 

  • Enquête à la Chartreuse :
    Le vol d’une relique, cinq suspects et des indices dissimulés dans le dédale du monastère… Saurez-vous déjouer ce mystère ?
    Durée : environ 2h
  • Petit meurtre en bastide :
    Plongez dans l’histoire de la bastide au début du 20e siècle afin de trouver le coupable !
    Durée : environ 1h

En pleine nature

Balade en forêt

Promenons-nous dans les bois !

Reconnectez-vous à la nature ! Parce qu’en famille, l’automne se traduit par balade en forêt, cueillette de châtaignes et jolies feuilles dorées, arpentez nos sentiers de randonnées. Vous trouverez ici plusieurs boucles de quelques kilomètres pour prendre l’air juste avant la pause tisane et chocolat chaud.

Duprem Alpaga, Maleville

Avec nos amis les bêtes

En visite à la ferme, dans un parc animalier ou un zoo, observez les animaux d’ici et d’ailleurs ! Rencontrez des producteurs, des agriculteurs et soigneurs amoureux de leur métier. Et pourquoi pas une balade à dos de poney ou cheval ? En harmonie avec votre monture, profitez de la nature verdoyante de l’Aveyron !

Accrobranche à la base de loisirs de l'AAGAC
AAGAC

Un peu de sport

C’est le moment de se défouler ! Accrobranche, paintball, escalade… Profitez de chaque rayon de Soleil pour faire le plein de sensations.


L’agenda en famille

Pendant les vacances d’automne, vos enfants pourront se défouler dans les jeux gonflables du Lutin Rose, s’initier aux goûts et saveurs de la cuisine médiévale ou à la Maison du Gouverneur ou encore réaliser une fresque murale à Villefranche de Rouergue.

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Partager ce contenu