Seduced by the sweetness of life in our bastides and the wide open spaces of the Aveyron countryside? Come and settle down for good in our sunny towns and villages!

My accommodation in a country house or my house in the Rouergue

Living in the city in a remarkable heritage setting and close to services, your favorite merchants... Choose to buy and live in the bastide town of Villefranche-de-Rouergue. It is also possible in the bastide-sauveté of Villeneuve or in one of the most beautiful villages in France in Najac

You will fall under the spell of the old stones in one of the many other villages of character of the territory, in the middle of remarkable natural spaces: Salles-Courbatiès and its ponds, Martiel and its causse rich in dolmens, La Rouquette and the Borie moor, La Fouillade and its lake...



Transforming an old Quercy barn into white stone from the Causse, rehabilitating a half-timbered habitat into a bastide or renovating a schist house on the Ségala... to live there on a daily basis or to create a gite or guest rooms, it's available here!

The Storytellers

Building your house, renovating for a tourist project...

Consult an architect for free when you start a construction, extension or renovation project, whether for your house, a rural lodge, a commercial or agricultural building. This is possible thanks to Council for Architecture, Urban Planning and the Environment of Aveyron (CAUE) : monthly hotlines are provided in Villefranche-de-Rouergue.

Make your town planning procedures and housing with West Aveyron Community: permission but also support for energy renovation. Specific aid exists for housing in Villefranche and its bastide.   

Was this content useful to you?

Share this content

Séduit(e) par la douceur de vivre dans nos bastides et les grands espaces de la campagne aveyronnaise ? Venez vous installer pour de bon dans nos villes et villages ensoleillés !

Mon logement en bastide ou ma maison dans le Rouergue

Vivre en ville dans un cadre patrimonial remarquable et à proximité des services, de vos commerçants préférés… Choisissez d’acheter et d’habiter dans la bastide de Villefranche-de-Rouergue. C’est aussi possible dans la bastide-sauveté de Villeneuve ou dans l’un des plus beaux villages de France à Najac

Vous tomberez sous le charme des vieilles pierres dans l’un des nombreux autres villages de caractère du territoire, au milieu d’espaces naturels remarquables : Salles-Courbatiès et ses étangs, Martiel et son causse riche de dolmens, La Rouquette et la lande de la Borie, La Fouillade et son lac…



Transformer une ancienne grange quercynoise en pierre blanche du causse, réhabiliter un habitat en pan de bois en bastide ou rénover une maison de schiste sur le Ségala… pour y vivre au quotidien ou pour créer un gite ou des chambres d’hôtes, c’est possible ici !

Les Conteurs

Construire sa maison, rénover pour un projet touristique…

Consultez gratuitement un architecte lorsque vous débutez un projet de construction, d’extension ou de rénovation, que ce soit pour votre maison, un gîte rural, un bâtiment commercial ou agricole. C’est possible grâce au Conseil d’Architecture, d’Urbanisme et de l’Environnement de l’Aveyron (CAUE) : des permanences mensuelles sont assurées à Villefranche-de-Rouergue.

Faites vos démarches d’urbanisme et d’habitat auprès de Ouest Aveyron Communauté : permis de construire mais aussi accompagnement à la rénovation énergétique. Des aides spécifiques existent pour l’habitat à Villefranche et dans sa bastide.   

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Partager ce contenu