Why come and live in West Aveyron? Discover the good reasons to come and live every day in Villefranche-de-Rouergue, Villeneuve, Najac or in one of our other villages of character.

And if you take advantage of the sun and the Aveyronnaise-style living well all year ? Imagine: living in the land of vacations, in a city on a human scale or in a village in the countryside. A place where small shops and services will make your daily life easier. Enjoy cultural outings, friendly local festivals conducive to encounters… And the wide open spaces are yours! The gorges of the Aveyron will be your family playground or to practice your favorite sport, contemplate nature in all seasons.

Sun and mild temperatures all year round

On the borders of the South-West and on the first hills of the Massif Central, the West of Aveyron benefits from a fairly mild oceanic climate. Our Bastides are towns and villages that are sunnier and less rainy than the national average. The sun is out Villefranche-de-Rouergue more than 27 days per month in summer and 24 to 25 days per month in winter!

Temperatures are rarely negative, with an average of 17°C over the year: from 7°C in January to 27°C in August. With its healthy and dry climate, the causse of Villeneuve is an ideal place to breathe the clean air of our large natural spaces in Aveyron. The NajacWithin gorges of the Aveyron, nature remains green for much of the year and autumn reveals magnificent colours.

Living well every day in the land of holidays!

By coming to live here, you will benefit throughout the year from numerous activities, a rich associative life, whether you live in Villefranche-de-Rouergue, Villeneuve or to Najac or in one of our many other villages of character. And because here we have a sense of celebration, in summer you will live fully major festivals et night markets with your neighbors who have become your new friends.

Every week, you will find Béatrice, Patrice and your other favorite producers on the Villefranche market or in the shops of local products. Aveyron specialties, local meats but also fruits and vegetables

s soaked in the sun from here, bite into the good life on a short circuit! Eating healthy and taking care of yourself on a daily basis, with relaxation and well-being activities : the recipe for your new life here.

Here, we have reconciled cultural outings and sport

To spend you, the gorges of the Aveyron will be your life-size gym where you can practice your sports and leisure activities favorites. Around the water of course: canoe Kayak, paddle, fishing… vertically : climbing, via ferrata, Tree Climbing park… or in the air: paraglider, hot air balloon… With our hikes and tourist circuits, our historical sites and monuments, you will be spoiled for choice for the Wednesday outing or the family weekend.

In our Bastides, art, history and heritage intersect in amazing places to visit: the House of Photo in Villeneuve, the Governor's House in Najac, the Cabrol Urban Museum, Saint-Sauveur Charterhouse and Chapel of the Black Penitents in Villefranche… For children, workshops are offered all year round by the Country of Art and History of the Bastides of Rouergue.

Was this content useful to you?

Share this content

Pourquoi venir vivre en Ouest Aveyron ? Découvrez les bonnes raisons de venir habiter au quotidien à Villefranche-de-Rouergue, Villeneuve, Najac ou dans l’un de nos autres villages de caractère.

Et si vous profitiez du soleil et du bien-vivre à l’aveyronnaise toute l’année ? Imaginez : vivre au pays des vacances, dans une ville à taille humaine ou dans un village à la campagne. Un lieu de vie où petits commerces et services faciliteront votre quotidien. Profitez de sorties culturelles, de fêtes locales conviviales propices à la rencontre… Et à vous les grands espaces ! Les gorges de l’Aveyron seront votre terrain de jeu en famille ou pour pratiquer votre sport favori, contempler la nature en toutes saisons.

Soleil et températures clémentes toute l’année

Aux confins du Sud-Ouest et sur les premières collines du Massif Central, l’Ouest de l’Aveyron bénéficie d’un climat océanique assez doux. Nos bastides sont des villes et des villages plus ensoleillés et moins pluvieux que la moyenne nationale. Le soleil est au rendez-vous à Villefranche-de-Rouergue plus de 27 jours par mois en été et 24 à 25 jours par mois en hiver !

Les températures sont rarement négatives, avec 17°C en moyenne sur l’année : de 7°C en janvier à 27°C en août. Avec son climat sain et sec, le causse de Villeneuve est un endroit idéal pour respirer l’air pur de nos grands espaces naturels en Aveyron. A Najac, dans les gorges de l’Aveyron, la nature reste verdoyante une grande partie de l’année et l’automne révèle des couleurs magnifiques.

Bien-vivre au quotidien au pays des vacances !

En venant vivre ici, vous profiterez tout au long de l’année de nombreuses animations, d’une vie associative riche, que vous habitiez à Villefranche-de-Rouergue, à Villeneuve ou à Najac ou encore dans l’un de nos nombreux autres villages de caractère. Et parce qu’ici on a le sens de la fête, l’été vous vivrez pleinement grands festivals et marchés nocturnes avec vos voisins devenus vos nouveaux amis.

Chaque semaine, vous retrouverez Béatrice, Patrice et vos autres producteurs préférés sur le marché de Villefranche ou dans les boutiques de produits du terroir. Spécialités aveyronnaises, viandes locales mais aussi fruits et légume

s gorgés du soleil d’ici, croquez le bien-vivre en circuit court ! S’alimenter sainement et prendre soin de soi au quotidien, avec des activités détente et bien-être : la recette de votre nouvelle vie ici.

Ici, on a réconcilié les sorties culturelles et le sport

Pour vous dépenser, les gorges de l’Aveyron seront votre salle de sport grandeur nature où pratiquer vos activités sportives et de loisirs favorites. Autour de l’eau bien sûr : canoë-kayak, paddle, pêche… à la verticale : escalade, via ferrata, accrobranche… ou dans les airs : parapente, montgolfière… Avec nos randonnées et circuits touristiques, nos sites et monuments historiques, vous aurez l’embarras du choix pour la sortie du mercredi ou le week-end en famille.

Dans nos bastides, l’art, l’histoire et le patrimoine se croisent dans d’étonnants lieux de visite : la Maison de la Photo à Villeneuve, la Maison du Gouverneur à Najac, le Musée Urbain Cabrol, la Chartreuse Saint-Sauveur et la Chapelle des Pénitents Noirs à Villefranche… Pour les enfants, des ateliers sont proposés toute l’année par le Pays d’Art et d’Histoire des Bastides du Rouergue.

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Partager ce contenu