On the limestone causses of Saint-Antonin Noble Val, in the heart of the Aveyron gorges, the Bosc cave is an exceptional site in Tarn et Garonne. As a family with children, discover this enchanting underground world.

Located 3 km from the village of Saint Antonin Noble Val, the Bosc cave is a small geological treasure in the Tarn et Garonne. Dug by water for millennia, it reveals to us today a great diversity of concretions and the secrets of a mysterious underground world.

A geological treasure to explore

Enter a bewitching world where shapes and colors mingle. During your visit, admire surprising concretions limestone formed by water: stalactites, stalagmites, discs and even cauliflowers... you won't know where to look! Feel the soul of a speleologist! Lower your head to avoid a stalactite, graze the cool and damp walls... A real exploration of a natural Park safely !

Follow the guide!

During a guided tour of approximately 45 minutes, dive into the heart of the bowels of the earth. Join one of the small tour groups and follow your guide to discover this remarkable natural heritage. Live a moment out of time... A privileged moment with a guide who can answer your questions.

Book the visit

After your visit...

On site, enjoy a pleasant natural setting in the heart of the forest. Take a snack break on the shaded terrace or have a bite to eat snacking in summer. 

With the children, direction the playground ! Zip line, slide, balancing games... Have fun with the family! And why not take advantage of the forest for a balade ? Choose one of the two routes hike which cross the site to discover the territory, its points of view and its small heritage.

Prepare your visit

Opening hours from October 22 to November 06, 2022
Monday Open from 14 a.m. to 17 p.m.
Tuesday Open from 14 a.m. to 17 p.m.
Wednesday Open from 14 a.m. to 17 p.m.
Thursday Open from 14 a.m. to 17 p.m.
Friday Open from 14 a.m. to 17 p.m.
Saturday Open from 14 a.m. to 17 p.m.
Sunday Open from 14 a.m. to 17 p.m.
Departure of the last visit at 17 p.m.
Prices Min. Max.
Individual adult guided tour – Adult rate
8 € 8 €
Individual child guided tour – Child rate
5 € 5 €
Adult group
7 € 7 €
Child group
4.5 € 4.5 €
Individual adult guided tour – Reduced rate
7 € 7 €
Closed

Bosc cave

Bosc de Lacam
82140 St-Antonin-Noble-Val
Calculate my route

Was this content useful to you?

Share this content

Sur les causses calcaires de Saint-Antonin Noble Val, au cœur des gorges de l’Aveyron, la grotte du Bosc est un site exceptionnel du Tarn et Garonne. En famille avec des enfants, partez à la découverte de ce monde souterrain enchanteur.

Située à 3 km du village de Saint Antonin Noble Val, la grotte du Bosc est un petit trésor géologique du Tarn et Garonne. Creusée par l’eau durant des millénaires, elle nous révèle aujourd’hui une grande diversité de concrétions et les secrets d’un monde souterrain mystérieux.

Un trésor géologique à explorer

Entrez dans un monde envoûtant où les formes et les couleurs se mélangent. Au fil de votre visite, admirez de surprenantes concrétions calcaires formées par l’eau : stalactites, stalagmites, disques et même choux-fleurs… vous ne saurez plus où regarder ! Sentez-vous l’âme d’un spéléologue ! Baissez la tête pour éviter une stalactite, frôlez les parois fraiches et humides… Une véritable exploration d’un site naturel en toute sécurité !

Suivez le guide !

Lors d’une visite guidée d’environ 45 minutes, plongez au cœur des entrailles de la terre. Rejoignez un des petits groupes de visite et suivez votre guide à la découverte de ce patrimoine naturel remarquable. Vivez un moment hors du temps…Un instant privilégié avec un guide qui pourra répondre à vos questions.

Réserver la visite

Après votre visite…

Sur place, profitez d’un cadre naturel agréable au cœur de la forêt. Prenez une pause goûter sur la terrasse ombragée ou mangez un bout au snacking en été. 

Avec les enfants, direction l’aire de jeux ! Tyrolienne, tobboggan, jeux d’équilibre… Amusez-vous en famille ! Et pourquoi ne pas profiter de la forêt pour une balade ? Choisissez un des deux itinéraires de randonnée qui traversent le site pour découvrir le territoire, ses points de vue et son petit patrimoine.

Grotte du Bosc

Bosc de Lacam
82140 St-Antonin-Noble-Val
Calculer mon itinéraire

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Partager ce contenu