In the heart of the Gorges de l'Aveyron, wander the narrow streets of the medieval village of Saint Antonin Noble Val. Do not leave without taking a tour of its unmissable market and admiring the most beautiful viewpoints over the valley.

A medieval town in the heart of the Aveyron gorges

Located in the north-east of the Tarn-et-Garonne department, nestled at the bottom of this "Noble Valley", the town of Saint-Antonin-Noble-Val is dominated by the Roc d'Anglars, a majestic limestone wall, the Roc Deymié and the Pech Dax. 

Born around a Benedictine abbey in the XNUMXthe century, Medieval city of Saint-Antonin is seated at confluence of the Aveyron and the Bonnette, at the exact meeting point of the three former provinces of Rouergue, Quercy and the Albigensian.
  
Immerse yourself in its medieval past along the streets, you will find a rich heritage : the Maison Romane, the former convent of the Génovéfains, the Maison du Roy, the Maison de l'Amour, the tanneries... 

Blottie au coeur d'une muraille calcaire
The Storytellers

Nestled in the heart of a limestone wall

Saint-Antonin-Noble-Val benefits from a preserved environment, in the heart of green nature.

saint-antonin-terrace

A place for exchanges and strolls

Alive all year round, the town of Saint-Antonin-Noble-Val is rich in shops, restaurants, associations and artists' studios.  

Stroll through the alleys, unearth beautiful craft creations and have a drink on one of the village terraces. Place de la Halle, imagine the effervescence of the days of fairs in the Middle Ages.  

But here, history lives in the present! So meet every Sunday morning to live one of the most beautiful markets in Occitania !   

All along rue de la Pélisserie, from place des Tilleuls to place du Buoc, the colorful stalls will awaken your taste buds. Tasty cheeses, seasonal fruits and vegetables, local specialties, everything makes you want! 

saint-antonin-berges
The Storytellers

A spot for outdoor activities

Lazing time ou sports excursion ? Both ! 

Along the Aveyron river, choose a picnic table and decorate it with local dishes to enjoy. In the shade of the trees, let yourself be lulled by the lapping of the water and admire the colors of the cliffs in front of you. 

After this lazy break, put on your sneakers and choose from a wide range of outdoor activities. Climbing, canoeing, hiking, horseback riding or cycling, experience beautiful sensations in breathtaking landscapes!

Don't forget the Bosc cave, natural curiosity thanks to its many concretions. With its brand new playground, you can spend a pleasant day with your family and have a picnic in the heart of the forest. 

Don't leave without taking the cornice road and stop above the Circus of Bone, most beautiful views over the valley are waiting for you there! 

Was this content useful to you?

Share this content

Au cœur des Gorges de l’Aveyron, arpentez les ruelles du village médiéval de Saint Antonin Noble Val. Ne partez pas sans faire un tour sur son incontournable marché et admirer les plus beaux points de vue sur la vallée.

Une cité médiévale au cœur des gorges de l’Aveyron

Située au nord-est du département du Tarn-et-Garonne, blottie au fond de cette « Noble Vallée », la ville de Saint-Antonin-Noble-Val est dominée par le Roc d’Anglars, majestueuse muraille de calcaire, le Roc Deymié et le Pech Dax. 

Née autour d’une abbaye bénédictine au VIIIe siècle, la cité médiévale de Saint-Antonin est assise au confluent de l’Aveyron et de la Bonnette, au point précis de rencontre des trois anciennes provinces du Rouergue, du Quercy et de l’Albigeois.
  
Imprégnez-vous de son passé médiéval au fil des ruelles, vous y dénicherez un riche patrimoine : la Maison Romane, l’ancien couvent des Génovéfains, la Maison du Roy, la Maison de l’Amour, les tanneries… 

Les Conteurs

Blottie au coeur d'une muraille calcaire

Saint-Antonin-Noble-Val bénéficie d’un environnement préservé, au coeur d’une nature verdoyante.

saint-antonin-terrasse

Un lieu d’échanges et de flânerie

Vivante toute l’année, la commune de Saint-Antonin-Noble-Val est riche de commerces, restaurants, associations et ateliers d’artistes.  

Flânez dans les ruelles, dénichez de belles créations artisanales et prenez un verre sur l’une des terrasses du village. Place de la Halle, imaginez l’effervescence des jours de foires au Moyen Âge.  

Mais ici, l’Histoire se vit au présent ! Alors rendez-vous tous les dimanches matin pour vivre l’un des plus beaux marchés d’Occitanie !   

Tout au long de la rue de la Pélisserie, de la place des Tilleuls à la place du Buoc, les étals colorés réveillent vos papilles. Fromages savoureux, fruits et légumes de saison, spécialités locales, tout donne envie ! 

saint-antonin-berges
Les Conteurs

Un spot pour les activités de pleine nature

Moment farniente ou excursion sportive ? Les deux ! 

Le long de la rivière Aveyron, choisissez une table de pique-nique et agrémentez-la mets locaux à savourer. À l’ombre des arbres, laissez-vous bercer par le clapotis de l’eau et admirez les couleurs des falaises face à vous. 

Après cette pause farniente, chaussez vos baskets et choisissez parmi un large panel d’activités au grand air. Escalade, canoë, randonnée pédestre, équestre ou cycliste, vivez de belles sensations dans des paysages à couper le souffle !

N’oubliez pas la grotte du Bosc, curiosité naturelle grâce à ses nombreuses concrétions. Avec sa toute nouvelle aire de jeu, vous pourrez passer une agréable journée en famille et pique-niquer au cœur de la forêt. 

Ne partez pas sans emprunter la route de la Corniche et faire une halte au-dessus du Cirque de Bône, les plus beaux panoramas sur la vallée vous y attendent ! 

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Partager ce contenu