Do your children dream of great adventures in which they will be the heroes of their favorite fictions? On holiday in the Bastides and Gorges of Aveyron, try new experiences and challenge yourself as a family.

In the heart of the wide open spaces of Aveyron, between limestone landscapes and wild gorges, experience unique moments.
To come here is to choose to take the time, to confront the elements and to gently explore discreet and preserved places.

Top activities for children from 6 to 12 years old

Najac Royal Fortress

01

Storming the Fortress

As a family, take on the fortress of Najac. Immerse yourself in the time of Cathar struggles and other battles in this timeless place. Children will dream of being a knight defending the village, ranked among the most beautiful in France.

Najac Royal Fortress

Golf de Villefranche de Rouergue
Jerome Morel

02

first swing

Discover the golf with family ! In the heart of a protected natural area, find yourself on the green for a moment of sharing, conviviality and a bit of competition!

Totche Golf

Pêche au lac du Saubeyre, La Fouillade
Aveyr Fishing Federation

03

To fishing

In a preserved natural setting, spend some time with your family at the water's edge. Entrust your apprentice fishermen to a professional guide. They will discover fishing techniques with The O on the fly et Fishing Aveyron Sensations.

Learn More

Escalade au Roc du Gorb

04

In climbing mode

Venture on the cliffs of Rock of Gorb, guided by AAGAC instructors. Progress at your own pace in contact with the rocks, in the peaceful setting of the Viaur valley. From 6 years old accompanied by an adult.

Learn More

05

On a canoe

Canoeing is the ideal activity to discover the gorges of the Aveyron with family. Glide through the water in complete serenity until your teammate decides to spray you with his paddle! From 6 years old, know how to swim.

Learn More

Visite nocturne de Villeneuve

06

On a night visit

At nightfall, discover Villeneuve and Najac by torchlight. In a cozy atmosphere, listen to your guide tell you the secrets of our villages. When the ripples of flame light up our old stones, the magic happens!

Learn More

AAGAC

07

Balance on the water

Work on your balance on a paddle boarding ! Everyone takes their mark at their own pace, first on their knees and then standing. In this game, who do you think will be stronger, the parents or the children? From 10 years old.

Learn More

Jeu numérique en famille à Villeneuve d'Aveyron

08

Exploring on the causse

With Baludik app, follow Sam in the footsteps of his grandfather. As a family, you will discover the small heritage of the Causse de Villeneuve during a 5 km walk.

Learn More

Was this content useful to you?

Save

Share this content

Vos enfants rêvent de grandes aventures dans lesquelles ils seront les héros de leurs fictions préférées ? En vacances en Bastides et Gorges de l’Aveyron, tentez de nouvelles expériences et lancez-vous des défis en famille.

Au cœur des grands espaces de l’Aveyron, entre paysages calcaires et gorges sauvages, vivez des moments uniques.
Venir ici, c’est choisir de prendre le temps, de se confronter aux éléments et d’explorer en douceur des lieux discrets et préservés.

Top des activités pour les enfants de 6 à 12 ans

01

À l’assaut de la forteresse

En famille, partez à l’assaut de la forteresse de Najac. Plongez-vous au temps des luttes cathares et autres batailles dans ce lieu hors du temps. Les enfants se rêveront en chevalier défendant le village, classé parmi les plus beaux de France.

Forteresse Royale de Najac

02

Premier swing

Découvrez le golf en famille ! Au cœur d’un espace naturel protégé, retrouvez-vous sur le green pour un moment de partage, de convivialité et d’un brin de compétition !

Golf du Totche

Pêche au lac du Saubeyre, La Fouillade

03

À la pêche

Dans un cadre naturel préservé, passez un moment en famille au bord de l’eau. Confiez vos apprentis pêcheurs à un guide professionnel. Ils découvriront les techniques de pêche avec L’O à la mouche et Pêche Aveyron Sensations.

04

En mode escalade

Aventurez-vous sur les falaises du Roc du Gorb, guidés par les moniteurs de l’AAGAC. Progressez à votre rythme au contact des roches, dans le cadre paisible de la vallée du Viaur. Dès 6 ans accompagné d’un adulte.

En savoir plus

05

Sur un canoë

Le canoë est l’activité idéale pour découvrir les gorges de l’Aveyron en famille. Glissez au fil de l’eau en toute sérénité jusqu’à ce que votre coéquipier décide de vous arroser avec sa pagaie ! Dès 6 ans, savoir nager.

En savoir plus

06

En visite nocturne

À la tombée de la nuit, découvrez Villeneuve et Najac à la lueur des flambeaux. Dans une atmosphère feutrée, écoutez votre guide vous livrer les secrets de nos villages. Lorsque les ondulations des flammes éclairent nos vieilles pierres, la magie opère !

En savoir plus

07

En équilibre sur l’eau

Travaillez votre équilibre sur un paddle ! Chacun prend ses marques à son rythme, d’abord à genoux puis debout. À ce jeu, qui sera le plus fort à votre avis, les parents ou les enfants ? Dès 10 ans.

En savoir plus

08

En exploration sur le causse

Avec l’application Baludik, suivez Sam sur les traces de son grand-père. En famille, vous découvrirez le petit patrimoine du causse de Villeneuve au cours d’une balade de 5 km.

Découvrir

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Partager ce contenu