Returns Returns
MARTIEL

Tour du lac de Bannac – Martiel

MARTIEL

Discovery, Hiking, Stroll, In the countryside

Departing from the Lac aux Oiseaux campsite in Martiel, observe the wildlife through this walk around the Bannac lake. You can take advantage of the tables set up all around to picnic in the shade.

Around Lake Bannac – Martiel

Elevation: -13 D- ​​/ 13 D+

Distance: 4,5 km

Stage 1: Departure from the campsite entrance

Opposite the entrance to the campsite, take the path on the left heading west to the intersection with a path which leads to the right towards the campsite bar and to the left towards the lake. At this intersection, turn left. Follow straight for 1 km, along the lake, to a place called Fontaynus. The lake is an artificial body of water that once powered two mills. It covers 23 hectares between the Lot and Aveyron departments and is classified as a ZNIEFF (natural area).

Step 2: Place called Fontaynous

In Fontaynous, you will discover an old washhouse, a virgin and the built heritage of the hamlet. It is also a very pleasant place to stop for a picnic. Then turn right (compared to your arrival path on the site) then after 50 m on the road, take the first path on the right. It takes you to the edge of the lake as far as the dyke which separates the lake into two parts.

Step 3: At the bird observation post

Cross the dike. On the left is the natural ornithological reserve. At the exit of the dyke, there is a bird observation post. Continue to your right along the lake to the level of a small wooden bridge spanning the overflow stream of the lake. Go up and then cross the main dyke of the lake. On your left, you can see the Bannac mill and its reach.

Stage 4: Return via the campsite

At the end of the dyke, turn left for about 50 m then turn right and take the path that climbs to the crossroads located near the campsite bar. Continuing straight, you find the starting point.

Was this content useful to you?

Share this content

Retour Retour
MARTIEL

Tour du lac de Bannac – Martiel

MARTIEL

Découverte, Randonnée, Balade, À la campagne

Au départ du camping du Lac aux oiseaux de Martiel, observez la faune sauvage à travers cette balade autour du lac de Bannac. Vous pourrez profiter des tables installées tout autour pour pique-niquer à l'abri du soleil.

Tour du lac de Bannac – Martiel

Dénivelé : -13 D- / 13 D+

Distance : 4,5 km

Étape 1 : Départ à l'entrée du camping

Face à l'entrée du camping, prendre le chemin situé à gauche direction ouest jusqu'à l'intersection avec un sentier qui conduit à droite vers le bar du camping et à gauche vers le lac. A cette intersection, prendre à gauche. Suivre tout droit sur 1 km, longer le lac, jusqu'au lieu-dit Fontaynus. Le lac est un plan d'eau artificiel qui alimentait autrefois deux moulins. Il s'étend sur 23 hectares entre le département du Lot et de l'Aveyron et est classé en ZNIEFF (zone naturelle).

Étape 2 : Lieu-dit Fontaynous

A Fontaynous, vous découvrirez un vieux lavoir, une vierge et le patrimoine bâti du hameau. C'est également un endroit très agréable pour s'arrêter pique-niquer. Prenez ensuite à droite (par rapport à votre cheminement d'arrivée sur le site) puis après 50 m sur la route, prenez le premier chemin à droite. Il vous conduit n bordure du lac jusqu'à la digue qui sépare le lac en deux parties.

Étape 3 : Au poste d'observation des oiseaux

Traverser la digue. A gauche se trouve la réserve ornithologique naturelle. En sortie de digue, se situe un poste d'observation des oiseaux. Poursuivre à votre droite en longeant le lac jusqu'au niveau d'un petit pont de bois enjambant le ruisseau de trop plein du lac. Remonter puis traverser la digue principale du lac. A votre gauche, vous apercevez le moulin de Bannac et son bief.

Étape 4 : Retour par le camping

En sortie de la digue, prendre à gauche sur environ 50 m puis tourner à droite et prendre le sentier qui monte jusqu'au croisement situé à proximité du bar du camping. En poursuivant tout droit, vous retrouvez le point de départ.

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Partager ce contenu