Are you more handlebar than stick? Put on your helmet, get on your bike and crisscross the roads and paths of the Bastides and Gorges de l'Aveyron.

On the bike paths

Around Villefranche, Villeneuve and Najac, explore the Aveyron by bicycle. On the road or on the paths, in mode cycling ou MTB, explore our territory at your own pace. Feel the fresh air caressing your face and let the most beautiful landscapes pass before you. 

Confirmed cyclist? Follow the meanders of the Aveyron from Najac for 108 km of pleasure. Be careful, the calves will heat up with a cumulative elevation gain of 2233 meters.
See the circuit

Mountain bike enthusiast? Departing from La base de plein nature de Najac, make a 20 km loop in the heart of the Aveyron gorges. Count some 700 meters of elevation.
See the circuit

Aspiring cyclist? Why not take a walk on the Causse de Villeneuve? On the plateau, it will be easier to pedal at full speed to race with family or friends! 

Rent your bike 

Want to make a bicycle ride, but soft way, not adventurous? The Najac leisure center rents electric bikes and opens up a whole area of pretty marked routes for mountain biking. Small paved roads, forest lanes, narrow dirt tracks and meadow paths, book without hesitation.

On your way, between picturesque paths and charming isolated hamlets, discover striking viewpoints! In your rucksack, take your picnic so you can lie down happily in the grass, in front of a feast of farçous, cabécous and fouaces placed on the checkered tablecloth. More than ever, take the time to recharge your batteries.

Come by train, come back by bike

A car-free adventure, do you like it? Bet on a greener and more responsible natural history, by organizing your getaway differently. From Toulouse, hop on a TER and divide your carbon footprint by 10 during your trip. With a frequency of 6 trains per day for Villefranche-de-Rouergue, Laguépie and Najac, you are spoiled for choice. Opt for a return by bike or on foot and enjoy the territory at your own pace, without caps or horns.

Was this content useful to you?

Share this content

Vous êtes plus guidon que bâton ? Mettez votre casque, enfourchez votre vélo et sillonnez les routes et chemins des Bastides et Gorges de l’Aveyron.

Sur les chemins à bicyclette

Autour de Villefranche, Villeneuve et Najac, arpentez l’Aveyron à bicyclette. Sur la route ou sur les chemins, en mode cyclo ou VTT, parcourez notre territoire à votre rythme. Sentez l’air frais qui vous caresse le visage et laissez défiler les plus beaux paysages devant vous. 

Cycliste confirmé ? Suivez les méandres de l’Aveyron au départ de Najac pour 108 km de plaisir. Attention les mollets vont chauffer avec un dénivelé cumulé positif de 2233 mètres.
Voir le circuit

Amateur de VTT ? Au départ de La base de pleine nature de Najac, faites une boucle de 20 km au cœur des gorges de l’Aveyron. Comptez quelques 700 mètres de dénivelé.
Voir le circuit

Cycliste en devenir ? Pourquoi pas une balade sur le causse de Villeneuve ? Sur le plateau, il sera plus facile de pédaler à toute vitesse pour faire la course en famille ou entre amis ! 

Louez votre vélo 

Envie de faire une balade à vélo, mais façon soft, pas baroudeuse ? La base de loisirs de Najac loue des vélos électriques et ouvre tout un domaine de jolis itinéraires balisés pour VTT. Petites routes goudronnées, layons forestiers, étroites pistes de terre et chemins de prairie, réservez sans hésiter.

Sur votre parcours, entre chemins pittoresques et charmants hameaux isolés, découvrez des points de vue saisissants ! Dans votre sac à dos, emportez votre pique-nique afin de vous étendre joyeusement dans l’herbe, devant un festin de farçous, cabécous et fouaces posés sur la nappe à carreaux. Plus que jamais prenez le temps de vous ressourcer.

Venez en train, rentrez en vélo

Une aventure sans voiture, ça vous tente ? Faites le pari d’une histoire naturelle plus verte et plus responsable, en organisant différemment votre escapade. Depuis Toulouse, sautez dans un TER et diviser votre empreinte carbone par 10 durant votre trajet. Avec une fréquence de 6 trains par jours pour Villefranche-de-Rouergue, Laguépie et Najac, vous n’avez que l’embarras du choix. Optez pour un retour à vélo ou à pied et profitez du territoire à votre rythme, sans bouchons ni klaxons.

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Partager ce contenu