Returns Returns

Circuit on the heights of the Lot Valley – Saujac

SAUJAC

In the country, Forest, Hiking

Heritage

Indulge your senses for total immersion in the heart of the Causse. Alone, with family or friends, you will be amazed by this verdant nature as far as the eye can see.

This trail is marked in yellow S2 by the Saujac petanque and hiking association (lack of markings in some places, make sure to bring the map).

Circuit on the heights of the Lot Valley – Saujac

Duration: 03 hours

Elevation: -337 D- ​​/ 337 D+

Distance: 9.7 km

1. Stage 1: departure from the town hall

The departure takes place in front of the town hall of Saujac. Take the D127 downhill for 100m then turn left. After 150m, turn left towards the farm then take the path that climbs towards La Croix des Belges, to the left of the house.

2. Stage 2: the Belgian cross

After this path in the forest, you arrive at the Croix des Belges viewpoint. Continue on the path to the left then take the road to the left for 1km. Arrived at the fountain of the Lake, take the small path on the right in the forest. You walk along the dry stone walls then take the first path on the left. Arrived at the road turn left then the first right towards the hamlet at the impasse du Placal.

3. Stage 3: Saut de la Mounine

Take the path then turn left at the intersection. Turn left on the road to the D147. Cross it, take the impasse des Acacias towards the hamlet to fork on the path to the left then to the right. At the next intersection, turn left. You will have the opportunity to take the road to the right to discover the Mounine viewpoint. Otherwise, continue on the footpath which takes you to the D147. Turn right on the D147 to the intersection where there is a picnic table. If you have taken the Saut de la Mounine road, you will end up at this same intersection.

4. Stage 5: descent to the village

After a short picnic or snack break, take the small path that descends to the right of the cross. You will pass in front of a fountain then at the next intersection, take the path on the left to the D127. Take there towards the center of Saujac to the town hall, your starting point.

Was this content useful to you?

Share this content

Retour Retour

Circuit sur les hauteurs de la Vallée du Lot – Saujac

SAUJAC

À la campagne, Forêt, Randonnée

Patrimoine

Faites marcher vos sens pour une immersion totale en plein cœur du Causse. Seul, en famille ou entre amis, vous serez émerveillés par cette nature verdoyante à perte de vue.

Ce sentier est balisé en jaune S2 par l’association de pétanque et de randonnée de Saujac (manque de balisage à quelques endroits, bien se munir de la carte).

Circuit sur les hauteurs de la Vallée du Lot – Saujac

Durée : 03h00

Dénivelé : -337 D- / 337 D+

Distance : 9.7 km

1. Etape 1 : départ depuis la mairie

Le départ s’effectue devant la mairie de Saujac. Prenez la D127 en descendant sur 100m puis tournez à gauche. Après 150m, prenez à gauche vers la ferme puis prenez le sentier qui monte vers La Croix des Belges, à gauche de la maison.

2. Etape 2 : la croix des belges

Après ce sentier dans la forêt, vous arrivez au point de vue de la Croix des Belges. Continuez sur le sentier à gauche puis prenez la route à gauche sur 1km. Arrivé à la fontaine du Lac, prenez le petit sentier à droite dans la forêt. Vous longez les murets en pierres sèches puis prenez le premier sentier à gauche. Arrivé à la route prenez à gauche puis la première à droite vers le hameau à l’impasse du Placal.

3. Etape 3 : le Saut de la Mounine

Empruntez le sentier puis prenez à gauche à l’intersection. Tournez à gauche sur la route jusqu’à la D147. Traversez-là, prenez l’impasse des Acacias vers le hameau pour bifurquer sur le sentier à gauche puis à droite. A la prochaine intersection, prenez à gauche. Vous aurez la possibilité de prendre la route à droite afin de découvrir le point de vue de la Mounine. Sinon, continuer sur le sentier pédestre qui vous emmène jusqu’à la D147. Prenez à droite sur la D147 jusqu’à l’intersection où se trouve une table de pique-nique. Si vous avez empruntez la route du Saut de la Mounine, vous vous retrouverez à cette même intersection.

4. Etape 5 : redescente au village

Après une petite pause pique-nique ou gouter, prenez le petit sentier qui descend, à droite de la croix. Vous passerez devant une fontaine puis à la prochaine intersection, emprunterez le sentier à gauche jusqu’à la D127. Prenez là vers le centre de Saujac jusqu’à la mairie, votre point de départ.

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Partager ce contenu