Returns Returns

Circuit of Puech Pauvret – Saint-Rémy

SAINT REMY

Hiking, In the countryside

Departing from Saint-Rémy, 6 km from Villefranche de Rouergue, this circuit offers a beautiful view from the heights of the village. Beware of any llamas spitting up as you pass the Remains farm, they can sometimes be playful!

Circuit of Puech Pauvret – Saint-Rémy

Duration: 02 hours

Elevation: -197 D- ​​/ 197 D+

Distance: 7.4 km

1. Stage 1: departure from the carpool parking lot

Departure is from the Saint-Rémy carpool car park. Take the passage on the left side of the restaurant and cross the D 922 to engage, opposite, on a path that climbs, then continues on the plateau.

2. Stage 2: towards the hamlets

Shortly before arriving at a crossroads, take a path on the right which descends. Then, pass under the railway bridge and continue. Cross the stream called the Algouse by the small footbridge. Then turn right on the road then go up to the left towards Nieyreval.

3. Step 3: panoramic view

Take the path to the right for 1 km then pass the tunnel under the ring road. Then continue on the old road.

4. Step 4: on the farm

Turn right towards the farm of Restes. At the dwelling house, take the path on the left which goes down. Continue along the village Farrou. Turn left and cross the D 922 to take the first right, a road that leads to the starting point.

Was this content useful to you?

Share this content

Retour Retour

Circuit de Puech Pauvret – Saint-Rémy

SAINT-REMY

Randonnée, À la campagne

Au départ de Saint-Rémy, à 6 km de Villefranche de Rouergue, ce circuit vous offre une belle vue depuis les hauteurs du village. Prenez garde aux éventuels crachas de lamas en passant devant la ferme de Restes, ils peuvent parfois être joueurs !

Circuit de Puech Pauvret – Saint-Rémy

Durée : 02h00

Dénivelé : -197 D- / 197 D+

Distance : 7.4 km

1. Etape 1 : départ du parking de covoiturage

Le départ se fait au parking de covoiturage de Saint-Rémy. Prendre le passage sur le côté gauche du restaurant et franchir la D 922 pour s'engager, en face, sur un chemin qui grimpe, puis continue sur le plateau.

2. Etape 2 : vers les hameaux

Peu avant d'arriver à un croisement, prendre un sentier à droite qui descend. Puis, passer sous le pont du chemin de fer et continuer. Traverser le ruisseau nommé l'Algouse par la petite passerelle. Prenez ensuite à droite sur la route puis monter à gauche vers Nieyreval.

3. Etape 3 : vue panoramique

Prendre le chemin à droite sur 1 km puis passer le tunnel sous la rocade. Continuer ensuite sur l'ancienne route.

4. Etape 4 : à la ferme

Tourner à droite vers la ferme de Restes. A la maison d'habitation, prendre à gauche le sentier qui descend. Continuer en longeant le village Farrou. Prendre à gauche et traverser la D 922 pour prendre la première à droite une route qui mène jusqu'au point de départ.

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Partager ce contenu