Returns Returns
NAJAC

Balade du ruisseau de la Vernhe – Najac

NAJAC

Walking, Forest

Heritage

Follow the water, from the fountain of Gabanel to the Aveyron river in Najac.

Stroll of the Vernhe stream – Najac

Elevation: -208 D- ​​/ 208 D+

Distance: 4,2 km

Step 1: Departure from the tourist office

With your back to the tourist office, turn left then directly left to reach the stairs below. You take the walkway where you can enjoy a beautiful view of the fortress of Najac. You reach the rue de la loge which you turn right then left on the rue du Barriou towards the fortress. Just after the Tartines et Companies restaurant, take the stairs in the small alley on the left. then again the stairs on the left to arrive on the D39.

Stage 2: Gabanel bridge and fountain

Cross the D39 and take the path down to the bridge and the Gabanel fountain. Cross the Vernhe stream then follow it on the path to the right. At the end of the path, turn right on the road for 1 km. After the treatment plant, take the Roman road which goes up to the village on your right.

Step 3: Return to the village

Arrived at the D39, cross to join the rue de la Pause to the church. You can choose to stop at the fortress by a path on the left or go through the rue Haute Alphonse de Poitiers. At the Maison du Sénéchal, continue on rue du Château to the Maison du Gouverneur, then go up the street completely to the tourist office.

Was this content useful to you?

Share this content

Retour Retour
NAJAC

Balade du ruisseau de la Vernhe – Najac

NAJAC

Balade, Forêt

Patrimoine

Suivez l'eau, de la fontaine de Gabanel à la rivière Aveyron à Najac.

Balade du ruisseau de la Vernhe – Najac

Dénivelé : -208 D- / 208 D+

Distance : 4,2 km

Étape 1 : Départ de l'office de tourisme

Dos à l'office de tourisme, prenez à gauche puis directement à gauche pour rejoindre les escaliers en contrebas. Vous empruntez le chemin de ronde où vous pourrez profiter d'une très belle vue sur la forteresse de Najac. Vous rejoignez la rue de la loge que vous prenez à droite puis à gauche sur la rue du Barriou en direction de la forteresse. Juste après le restaurant Tartines et Companies, prenez les escaliers dans la petite ruelle à gauche. puis de nouveau les escaliers sur la gauche pour arriver sur la D39.

Étape 2 : Pont et fontaine du Gabanel

Traversez la D39 et prendre le chemin qui descend vers le pont et la fontaine du Gabanel. Traversez le ruisseau de la Vernhe puis longez-le sur le chemin à droite. Au bout du chemin, prenez à droite sur la route pendant 1 km. Après la station d'épuration, prenez la voie romaine qui remonte au village sur votre droite.

Étape 3 : Retour au village

Arrivé à la D39, traversez pour rejoindre la rue de la Pause jusqu'à l'église. Vous pouvez choisir de faire une halte à la forteresse par un chemin à gauche ou passer par la rue Haute Alphonse de Poitiers. A la maison du Sénéchal, continuez sur la rue du Château jusqu'à la Maison du Gouverneur puis remonter complètement la rue jusqu'à l'office de tourisme.

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Partager ce contenu