Learn about Villeneuve, a medieval city in western Aveyron. Follow our tour guides to discover a remarkable architectural heritage in the middle of the landscapes of the Causse.

You don't yet know Villeneuve, a medieval city that sits proudly in the middle of Causse landscapes ? So it's time to meet it, but also to discover one of its lesser known and yet remarkable treasures, the pre-Romanesque church of Toulongergues.

visit-villeneuve-ruelle
The Storytellers

Villeneuve, Sauveté and Bastide

Immerse yourself in the heart of a medieval city located on the Ways of Santiago de Compostela in the company of one of our tour guides! Villeneuve is a charming town with two faces, a labyrinthine salvage and a gridded bastide. Stroll through its alleys in the hope of discovering all its treasures. Enter the Church of the Holy Sepulcher and marvel at the mural paintings (XNUMXth century) in delicate colors and inspired by the theme of the pilgrimage to Santiago de Compostela.

Pre-Romanesque Church of Tolongergues

Enter one of the most surprising heritage sites in Rouergue. The Church of Saint-Pierre and Saint-Paul in Tolongergues will allow you to follow in the footsteps of our Visigoth ancestors. Endowed with a singular architectural structure, it shelters millennial polychrome frescoes (XI century). A few minutes from the village.

Group rates

  • Villeneuve, rescued and bastide (1h30 visit): €5
  • Pre-Romanesque church of Toulongergues (1 hour visit): €5
  • Villeneuve and Church of Toulongergues (2h45 visit): 7.50€

These prices are quoted net on the basis of a minimum of 20 people, visit during the week.

For prices on Sundays and public holidays, contact us.

Freebies applied:

  • 1 free for 20 paying
  • 1 additional free for 40 paying

Was this content useful to you?

Share this content

Laissez-vous conter Villeneuve, cité médiévale de l’ouest Aveyron. Suivez nos guides conférenciers à la découverte d’un patrimoine architectural remarquable au milieu des paysages du Causse.

Vous ne connaissez pas encore Villeneuve, cité médiévale qui trône fièrement au milieu des paysages du Causse ? Alors c’est le moment de partir à sa rencontre, mais également de découvrir un de ses trésors moins connus et pourtant remarquable, l’église préromane de Toulongergues.

visite-villeneuve-ruelle
Les Conteurs

Villeneuve, Sauveté et Bastide

Plongez au cœur d’une cité médiévale située sur les chemins de St Jacques de Compostelle en compagnie d’un de nos guides conférenciers ! Villeneuve est une charmante bourgade à deux visages, une sauveté labyrinthique et une bastide quadrillée. Arpentez ses ruelles dans l’espoir d’en déceler tous ses trésors. Entrez dans l’église du Saint Sépulcre et  émerveillez-vous devant les peintures murales (XIVe siècle) aux couleurs délicates et inspirées de la thématique du pèlerinage vers Saint Jacques de Compostelle.

Eglise Préromane de Toulongergues

Entrez dans un des sites patrimoniaux les plus surprenants du Rouergue. L’église Saint-Pierre et Saint-Paul de Toulongergues vous permettra de partir sur les traces de nos ancêtres wisigoths. Dotée d’une singulière structure architecturale, elle abrite des fresques polychromes millénaires (XIe siècle). A quelques minutes du bourg.

Tarifs groupes

  • Villeneuve, sauveté et bastide (1h30 de visite) : 5€
  • Eglise préromane de Toulongergues (1h de visite) : 5€
  • Villeneuve et Eglise de Toulongergues (2h45 de visite) : 7.50€

Ces prix sont mentionnés nets sur la base de 20 personnes minimum, visite en semaine.

Pour connaître les tarifs pratiqués les dimanches et jours fériés, nous consulter.

Gratuités appliquées :

  • 1 gratuité pour 20 payants
  • 1 gratuité supplémentaire pour 40 payants

Contactez-nous

Groupe
Newsletter
Les champs marqués d’une * sont obligatoires

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Partager ce contenu