Returns Returns

Between Causse and Ségala – Naussac

NAUSSAC

Hiking, In the countryside

You leave for a discovery of the landscapes of the Causses and the source of the Diège with the added bonus of beautiful viewpoints on the surroundings and in the distance on the village of Peyrusse-le-Roc.

Between Causse and Ségala – Naussac

Elevation: -252 D- ​​/ 252 D+

Distance: 10.8 km

1. Stage 1: departure from the Naussac leisure area

The start is at the Naussac recreation area. Take the road on the left and follow the N1 wooden arrow markup. Continue the road for 500m. Arrived at the intersection with the D88, take the path opposite for 300m. Turn right on the D87 then the second path on the left called chemin du causse. You find yourself between the dry stone walls and the cows then enter the forest.

2. Stage 2: from hamlet to hamlet

After the forest section, take the road to the left towards Puech Palat. Take the path to the left of the houses and continue on this path to the hamlet of La Galaubie where you will take the path to the left. After the second intersection, cross the level crossing then turn right. Continue straight on the path until you reach the D40 which you will cross.

3. Stage 3: in the Diège valley

After crossing the departmental carefully, continue straight. You can observe, on your right, the Château de Marinesque. After crossing the Diège, take the next path to the left (you can also opt for a longer version of the 18km hike by turning right). Arrived on the road, cross it then continue on the path opposite with a part along the stream of Artigues. At the level of the D87, turn left then the road which goes down to the right at the level of the junction. You will then arrive on a path and cross the Diège again using a small bridge. A little courage to take the coast. Cross the D40 to continue on the uphill path. You arrive in a small hamlet, the hamlet of the station. Take the road to the right and cross the railway line.

4. Stage 4: panorama over the village of Naussac

After taking the bend, take the path that goes up to the right. Then cross the road to continue on the path. Arrived again at the D87, turn left then the second right at the level of the cross. Then take the road directly to the left towards the hamlet of Bousquet. Do not miss to turn around to observe the beautiful view of the village of Naussac.

5. Stage 5: in the heart of the forest

After enjoying the view of the village and the church of Naussac, continue on the road and take the next left then the road to the right which goes down. Then take the next path on the left. You are in the forest for 500m before going up to the left towards the starting point.

Was this content useful to you?

Share this content

Retour Retour

Entre Causse et Ségala – Naussac

NAUSSAC

Randonnée, À la campagne

Vous partez pour une découverte des paysages caussenards et de la source de la Diège avec en prime de beaux points de vue sur les alentours et au loin sur le village de Peyrusse-le-Roc.

Entre Causse et Ségala – Naussac

Dénivelé : -252 D- / 252 D+

Distance : 10.8 km

1. Etape 1 : départ aire de loisirs de Naussac

Le départ se fait sur l'aire de loisirs de Naussac. Prendre la route sur la gauche et suivez le balisage flèche bois N1. Continuez la route sur 500m. Arrivé à l'intersection à la D88, prenez le chemin en face sur 300m. Prenez à droite sur la D87 puis le deuxième chemin sur la gauche appelé chemin du causse. Vous vous retrouvez entre les murets de pierres sèches et les vaches puis entrez dans la forêt.

2. Etape 2 : de hameau en hameau

Après la portion de forêt, prendre sur la route à gauche en direction du Puech Palat. Prendre le chemin à gauche des maisons et continuez sur ce chemin jusqu'au hameau la Galaubie où vous prendrez le chemin à gauche. Après la seconde intersection, traversez le passage à niveau puis prenez à droite. Continuez tout droit sur le chemin jusqu'à arriver sur la D40 que vous traverserez.

3. Etape 3 : dans la vallée de la Diège

Après avoir traversé la départementale prudemment, continuez tout droit. Vous pouvez observer, à votre droite, le château de Marinesque. Après avoir traversé la Diège, prenez le prochain chemin à gauche (vous pouvez aussi opter pour une version plus longue de la randonnée de 18km en prenant à droite). Arrivé sur la route, la traverser puis continuer sur le chemin en face avec une partie le long du ruisseau d'Artigues. Au niveau de la D87, prendre à gauche puis la route qui descend à droite au niveau de l'embranchement. Vous arriverez ensuite sur un chemin et traverserez une nouvelle fois la Diège à l'aide d'un petit pont aménagé. Un peu de courage pour prendre la côte. Traversez la D40 pour continuer sur le chemin qui monte. Vous arrivez dans un petit hameau, le hameau de la Gare. Prenez sur la route à droite et traversez la voie ferrée.

4. Etape 4 : panorama sur le village de Naussac

Après avoir pris le virage, prenez le chemin qui monte à droite. Traversez ensuite la route pour continuer sur le chemin. Arrivé de nouveau à la D87, prenez à gauche puis la deuxième à droite au niveau de la croix. Prenez ensuite directement la route à gauche vers le hameau du Bousquet. Ne manquez pas de vous retourner pour observer la belle vue sur le village de Naussac.

5. Etape 5 : au cœur de la forêt

Après avoir profité de la vue sur le village et l'église de Naussac, continuez sur la route et prenez la prochaine à gauche puis la route à droite qui redescend. Prenez ensuite le prochain chemin à gauche. Vous êtes dans la forêt sur 500m avant de remonter à gauche vers le point de départ.

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Partager ce contenu