Is it too hot to hike or survey our villages? It's pouring rain and you don't know what to do? Here is our selection of indoor activities.

Even if Aveyron is the paradise for outdoor activities, the weather can sometimes play tricks on you and disrupt your holiday schedule... Are you afraid of getting bored? No worries ! Around Villeneuve, Villefranche et Najac, for an wide choice of indoor activities offers itself to you. As a family with children, as a couple or with friends, explore visit sites sheltered from sun and rain. 

Our TOP 6 places to visit indoors 

1) The Governor's House 

In Najac, go through the doors of this medieval residence and dive into the heart of the history of architecture and local heritage. Fun activities, children's workshops, treasure hunts, you won't be bored!

2) The Chartreuse Saint-Sauveur

Direction the Chartreuse Saint-Sauveu monasteryr. On a guided tour, follow the passionate guide to discover the daily life of the Carthusian monks of yesteryear. With family, solve the inquiry and unravel the mystery of the missing relic. It is raining ? It's even better ! Watch the gargoyles of the small cloister come to life...

3) The Chapel of the Black Penitents

Be surprised by the Chapel of the Black Penitents. Enter and discover the cozy atmosphere of this building. The brown and orange colors of the paintings will take you back to the period Baroque, in an unforgettable moment of contemplation. 

4) The Atelier Blanc and the Moulin des Arts 

Go to meet of contemporary artists recognized and emerging in a modern exhibition space on the banks of the Aveyron in Villefranche and in an old water mill in the heart of the village of Saint-Rémy.  

5) The House of Photography 

In Villeneuve, the stars of the 60s invite you to Place des Conques for a visit to the shelter. See the photographer's exhibition Jean-Marie Perier, from the emblematic stars of "Salut les Copains" to the bells of "Gens d'ici", savor a heady trip back in time. 

6) The prehistoric cave of Foissac 

Go on an adventure, discover a underground world mysterious and enchanting. Between stalactites and stalagmites, let yourself be surprised by the bats and set off to meet your ancestors. 

Was this content useful to you?

Share this content

Il fait trop chaud pour randonner ou arpenter nos villages ? Il pleut à verse et vous ne savez pas quoi faire ? On vous livre ici notre sélection d’activités en intérieur.

Même si l’Aveyron est le paradis des activités de pleine nature, la météo peut parfois vous jouer des tours et perturber le programme de vos vacances… Vous avez peur de vous ennuyer ? Pas d’inquiétude ! Autour de Villeneuve, Villefranche et Najac, un large choix d’activités en intérieur s’offre à vous.  En famille avec des enfants, en amoureux ou entre amis, explorez des sites de visite à l’abri du Soleil et de la pluie. 

Notre TOP 6 des lieux à visiter en intérieur 

1) La Maison du Gouverneur 

A Najac, passez les portes de cette demeure médiévale et plongez au cœur de l’histoire de l’architecture et du patrimoine local. Activités ludiques, ateliers pour enfants, jeux de pistes, vous ne vous ennuierez pas !

2) La Chartreuse Saint-Sauveur

Direction le monastère de la Chartreuse Saint-Sauveur. En visite guidée, suivez le guide passionné à la découverte de la vie quotidienne des moines chartreux d’antan. En famille, résolvez l’enquête et percez le mystère de la relique disparue. Il pleut ? C’est encore mieux ! Observez les gargouilles du petit cloître qui prennent vie …

3) La chapelle des Pénitents Noirs

Laissez-vous surprendre par la chapelle des Pénitents Noirs. Entrez et découvrez l’ambiance feutrée de cet édifice. Les couleurs brunes et orangées des peintures vous emporteront à la période Baroque, dans un moment de contemplation inoubliable. 

4) L’Atelier Blanc et le Moulin des Arts 

Partez à la rencontre d’artistes contemporains reconnus et émergents dans un espace d’exposition moderne sur les berges de l’Aveyron à Villefranche et dans un ancien moulin à eau au cœur du village de Saint-Rémy.  

5) La Maison de la Photo 

A Villeneuve, les vedettes des années 60 vous invitent Place des Conques pour une visite à l’abri. Contemplez l’exposition du photographe Jean-Marie Périer, des stars emblématiques de « Salut les Copains » aux clochés des « Gens d’ici », savourez un enivrant retour dans le temps. 

6) La grotte préhistorique de Foissac 

Partez à l’aventure, à la découverte d’un monde souterrain mystérieux et enchanteur. Entre stalactites et stalagmites, laissez-vous surprendre par les chauves-souris et partez à la rencontre de vos ancêtres. 

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Partager ce contenu