Bed & Breakfasts
in Causse-et-Diège

Les Granges de Murel

Halfway between VILLEFRANCHE DE ROUERGUE and FIGEAC, let yourself be surprised by this magical place. Here you will find authenticity and serenity, with the charm of yesteryear as if time had stood still…

Let yourself be surprised by this magical place, a subtle blend of elegance and authenticity. Lulled by the sweet melody of chirping birds, neighing horses and the rustling of trees, Daniel and Claudie open the doors of their estate, located in the heart of nature with a breathtaking view of the surrounding countryside, a typical residence of Aveyron architecture with its stone walls and its dovecote, framed by its two large barns, one of which dates from 1801, in an enchanting and particularly calm environment of 18 hectares of meadows and woods. In this place you will find authenticity and serenity, with the charm of yesteryear as if time had stood still....

We renovated essentially by ourselves, our entire property, house and barns, respecting the original elements but providing comfort through a renovation that respects the environment, notably using natural insulation materials. A major project lasting around ten years, my husband and I, with courage and tenacity, to restore this area to its titles of nobility. The barn has 4 large, spacious, bright and charming bedrooms, a dining room located in the old barn stable, a common library area for relaxing in complete peace and quiet, a decoration shop and a wellness area to complete your stay. Everything is done to offer you moments of zenitude so that this stay soothes and recharges you and that it is engraved in your memory.

We speak French

Rankings & Labels

  • Horse Step
  • Declaration in town hall

Capacity

Total number of people: 10
Number of bedroom(s): 4

Opening

Opening hours from January 01 to December 31, 2024
MondayOpen
TuesdayOpen
WednesdayOpen
ThursdayOpen
FridayOpen
SaturdayOpen
SundayOpen

Prices

PricesMin.Max.
One person (Bed and Breakfast)
149 €-
Two people (Bed and Breakfast)
169 €-
Additional person (Bed and Breakfast)
40 €-
Meals (Bed and Breakfast)
28.5 €-

Payment method

  • Credit card
  • Cheque
  • Transfers

Services

Equipments

  • Sauna
  • Hammam
  • Jacuzzi
  • Nearby owner
  • Independent entrance
  • Private parking lot
  • Garden Lounge
  • Independent home
  • Kitchen – Free management

Services

  • Picnic baskets
  • Massage – well-being

Comfort

  • Wi-Fi / Internet
  • Hair dryer
  • Television
  • Heating
  • Air-conditioning
  • Dishwasher
  • Crib
  • High chair

Address

Locality Murel
12700 Causse-et-Diège
How do I get there?

Was this content useful to you?

Chambre d'hôtes
à Causse-et-Diège

Les Granges de Murel

À mi-chemin entre VILLEFRANCHE DE ROUERGUE et FIGEAC, laissez-vous surprendre par ce lieu magique. Vous trouverez ici authenticité et sérénité, avec le charme d'antan comme si le temps s'était arrêté…

Laissez-vous surprendre par ce lieu magique, subtil mélange d'élégance et d'authenticité. Bercé par la douce mélodie des oiseaux qui pépient, des chevaux qui hennissent et du froissement des arbres, Daniel et Claudie vous ouvrent les portes de leur domaine, situé en plein coeur de la nature avec une vue époustouflante sur la campagne environnante, une demeure typique de l'architecture Aveyronnaise avec ses murs en pierre et son pigeonnier, encadrée par ses deux grandes granges dont l'une date de 1801, dans un environnement enchanteur et particulièrement calme de 18 hectares de prairies et de bois. Vous trouverez dans ce lieu l'authenticité et la sérénité, avec le charme d'antan comme si le temps s'était arrêté ….

Nous avons rénové essentiellement par nous même, l'ensemble de notre propriété, maison et granges, en respectant les éléments d'origine mais en y apportant le confort par une rénovation qui respecte l'environnement avec notamment des matériaux d'isolations naturelles. Un grand chantier conséquent d'une dizaine d'année, mon époux et moi-même, dans le courage et la ténacité, pour redonner ses titres de noblesse à ce domaine. La grange dispose de 4 grandes chambres spacieuses, lumineuses et pleines de charme, d'une salle à manger située dans l'ancienne étable de la grange, d'un espace bibliothèque commun pour vous prélasser en toute quiétude, d'une boutique de décoration et d'un espace bien-être pour compléter votre séjour. Tout est mis en oeuvre pour vous offrir des moments de zénitude afin que ce séjour vous apaise et vous ressource et qu'il soit gravé dans votre mémoire.

Nous parlons : Francais

Classements & Labels

  • Cheval Etape
  • Déclaration en mairie

Capacité

Nombre total de personnes : 10
Nombre de chambre(s): 4

Ouverture

Horaires d'ouverture du 01 janvier au 31 décembre 2024
LundiOuvert
MardiOuvert
MercrediOuvert
JeudiOuvert
VendrediOuvert
SamediOuvert
DimancheOuvert

Tarifs

TarifsMin.Max.
Une personne (Chambres d'hôtes)
149 €
Deux personnes (Chambres d'hôtes)
169 €
Personne supplémentaire (Chambres d'hôtes)
40 €
Repas (Chambres d'hôtes)
28.5 €

Modes de paiement

  • Carte bancaire
  • Chèque
  • Virements

Prestations

Équipements

  • Sauna
  • Hammam
  • Jacuzzi
  • A proximité propriétaire
  • Entrée indépendante
  • Parking privé
  • Salon de jardin
  • Habitation indépendante
  • Cuisine – Gestion libre

Services

  • Paniers Pique-nique
  • Massages – bien-être

Conforts

  • Wifi / Internet
  • Sèche cheveux
  • Télévision
  • Chauffage
  • Climatisation
  • Lave vaisselle
  • Lit bébé
  • Chaise haute

Adresse

Les Granges de Murel
Lieu-dit Murel
12700 Causse-et-Diège
Comment m’y rendre ?
À partir de 169 €  / nuit

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?