Created by the French ministry in charge of tourism, the Qualité TourismeTM brand is the recognition of the process of continuous improvement of the quality of services implemented by the Tourist Offices.

A benchmark brand

A true guarantee of confidence in professionals and visitors, the Qualité TourismeTM brand aims to guarantee:

  • a personalized welcome;
  • qualified, clear and precise information;
  • competent and attentive staff;
  • a comfortable place;
  • consideration of customer opinions and processing of complaints;
  • continuous improvement of services and benefits.

Obtaining this label is a guarantee of the excellence of the services provided externally (visitors, tourist service providers, communities) and a process of continuous improvement internally. To monitor this approach in accordance with the national standard, a "Quality Referent" was appointed within the tourist office in 2019.

On course for 2022!

As part of its recognition as Grand Site Occitanie Bastides & Aveyron Gorges, our territory is committed to the Occitanie region to achieve a level of excellence in terms of reception and satisfaction of tourist customers. This objective must be demonstrated by obtaining the national label “Tourism Quality” and the prefectural classification of the category I tourist office.

After having obtained the prefectural classification in category II in July 2020, the objective set for the tourist office is that of obtaining the Quality Tourism mark at the end of 2022 and then to consider moving to category I.

Was this content useful to you?

Share this content

Créée par le ministère en charge du tourisme français, la marque Qualité TourismeTM est la reconnaissance de la démarche d’amélioration continue de la qualité des services mise en place par les Offices de Tourisme.

Une marque de référence

Véritable gage de confiance envers les professionnels et les visiteurs, la marque Qualité TourismeTM vise à garantir :

  • un accueil personnalisé ;
  • une information qualifiée, claire et précise ;
  • un personnel compétent et à l’écoute ;
  • un lieu confortable ;
  • une prise en compte des avis client et un traitement des réclamations ;
  • une amélioration continue des services et des prestations.

L’obtention de ce label est un gage de l’excellence des services rendus en externe (visiteurs, prestataires touristiques, collectivités) et une démarche d’amélioration continue en interne. Pour assurer le suivi de cette démarche conformément au référentiel national, un « Référent Qualité » a été nommé au sein de l’office de tourisme dès 2019.

Cap sur 2022 !

Dans le cadre de sa reconnaissance en tant que Grand Site Occitanie Bastides & Gorges de l’Aveyron, notre territoire s’est engagé auprès de la région Occitanie à atteindre un niveau d’excellence en matière d’accueil et de satisfaction des clientèles touristiques. Cet objectif doit être attesté par l’obtention du label national « Qualité Tourisme » et le classement préfectoral de l’office de tourisme catégorie I.

Après avoir obtenu le classement préfectoral en catégorie II en juillet 2020, l’objectif fixé pour l’office de tourisme est celui d’une obtention de la marque Qualité Tourisme fin 2022 puis d’envisager un passage en catégorie I.

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Partager ce contenu