Returns Returns
La rouquette

Oreilles en balade à La Rouquette – Balade sonore : parcours de Pierre Prevost

Address

Le bourg
12200 La Rouquette

How do I get there?

About

At a place called Léonard, lives Pierre Prevost, a sculptor who gives life to a whole bunch of animals made from old objects that are no longer useful today. Listen to him tell you about his work while strolling among his creations.

The path that leads to Pierre Prevost is to Léonard, a path populated by his creatures. At the entrance to the path, on the right, a sculpture with a QR code in its center that you can scan. This will give you access to two sound documents, one to listen to on the way out and the other on the way back.

There is no child document but they will not need it as Pierre's animals will take them on a journey.

In the first document, Pierre accompanies you on the way. Wait for him to say “we're rushing into the path…” to start walking.

The path is 900 meters to his house. During this journey, Pierre will explain to you how he gives life to all these objects from the past, how he chooses them in flea markets or how it is the objects that choose him! In this way and elsewhere, he realizes real stagings, playing with nature and its particularities... Pierre exhibits for the passer-by and likes to share his humorous creations.


We promise you a beautiful moment in a poetic and facetious universe.

On your return, listen to the second document “At the heart of Pierre Prevost's universe”. He will tell you more about him, his house, his artistic career. He created his place from scratch, first a cabin, then a workshop, then a house... and he gave life to so many sculptures that today the workshops are full of them and Pierre works on the outside! He tells us about his applied art training where he learned to work metal and goldsmithing. He tells us about the artists who worked with recycled materials, about Picasso and his sculpture of a bull's head! He talks to us about the objects he uses and the memories associated with them, a whole story of the 50s with the coal bucket and the stovepipes… He likes to hijack the objects that everyone knows like the fork! “I am happy to transgress in the end. Changing the function of something is a transgression! ".

We speak French

Topics:

  • Popular arts and traditions
  • Fine arts

Visit

Customers

  • For all

Opening

Opening hours from January 01 to December 31, 2022
Monday Open
Tuesday Open
Wednesday Open
Thursday Open
Friday Open
Saturday Open
Sunday Open
Opening hours from January 01 to December 31, 2023
Monday Open
Tuesday Open
Wednesday Open
Thursday Open
Friday Open
Saturday Open
Sunday Open

Prices

Free
Free

Services

Equipments

  • Service - Totally outdoors

Was this content useful to you?

Share this content

Retour Retour
La Rouquette

Oreilles en balade à La Rouquette – Balade sonore : parcours de Pierre Prevost

Adresse

Le bourg
12200 La Rouquette

Comment m’y rendre ?

À propos

Au lieudit Léonard, habite Pierre Prevost, un sculpteur qui donne vie à tout un tas d'animaux fabriqués à partir d'anciens objets qui n'ont aujourd'hui plus d'utilité. Ecoutez le vous parler de son travail en déambulant au milieu de ses créations.

Le chemin qui mène chez Pierre Prevost se trouve à Léonard, un chemin peuplé de ses créatures.  A l'entrée du chemin, sur la droite, une sculpture avec en son centre un code QR que vous pouvez flasher. Cela vous donnera accès à deux documents sonores, l'un à écouter à l'aller et l'autre au retour.

Il n'y a pas de document enfant mais ils n'en auront pas besoin tant les animaux de Pierre vont les faire voyager.

Dans le premier document, Pierre vous accompagne sur le chemin. Attendez bien qu'il dise « on s'engouffre dans le chemin… » pour commencer à marcher.

Le chemin fait 900 mètres jusqu'à chez lui. Durant ce trajet, Pierre va vous expliquer comment il donne vie à tous ces objets du passé, comment il les choisit dans les brocantes ou comment ce sont les objets qui le choisissent ! Dans ce chemin et ailleurs, il réalise de réelles mises en scène, jouant de la nature et de ses particularités… Pierre expose pour le passant et aime partager ses créations pleine d'humour.


Nous vous promettons un beau moment dans un univers poétique et facétieux.

Au retour, écouter le deuxième document « Au cœur de l'univers de Pierre Prevost ». Il vous en dira plus sur lui, sa maison, son parcours artistique. Son lieu il l'a créé de toutes pièces, d'abord une cabane, puis un atelier, puis une maison… et il a donné vie à tellement de sculptures, qu'aujourd'hui les ateliers en sont plein et Pierre travaille à l'extérieur ! Il nous parle de sa formation d'art appliqué où il a appris à travailler le métal et l'orfèvrerie. Il nous parle des artistes qui ont travaillé avec des matériaux de récupération, de Picasso et de sa sculpture de tête de taureau ! Il nous parle des objets qu'il utilise et des souvenirs qui y sont liés, toute une histoire des années 50 avec le seau à charbon et les tuyaux de poêle… Il aime détourner les objets que tout le monde connait comme la fourchette ! « Moi ça me fait plaisir de transgresser en définitive. Changer la fonction de quelque chose, c'est une transgression ! ».

Nous parlons : Francais

En vidéo

Thèmes

  • Arts et traditions populaires
  • Beaux Arts

Visite

Clientèles

  • Tout public

Ouverture

Horaires d'ouverture du 01 janvier au 31 décembre 2023
Lundi Ouvert
Mardi Ouvert
Mercredi Ouvert
Jeudi Ouvert
Vendredi Ouvert
Samedi Ouvert
Dimanche Ouvert

Tarifs

Gratuit

Prestations

Équipements

  • Prestation - Totalement en extérieur

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Partager ce contenu