Returns Returns

St Gignac, circuit n°2 around Najac

NAJAC

In the countryside, Hiking

Family circuit accessible to occasional walkers. Varied landscapes: countryside, river, forest and perched village. Departure possible from Camping le Païsserrou or from the center of Najac.

St Gignac, circuit n°2 around Najac

Duration: 02 hours

Elevation: -424 D- ​​/ 424 D+

Distance: 8.1 km

1. Departure Camping le Païsserrou

Start of the hike opposite the entrance to Camping le Païsserrou, on the bottom of Najac. Possibility to park 200 meters further in the parking lot of the outdoor base (AAGAC). Descend towards the river for 150 meters along the D39 then cross the Frégère bridge. Stay on the D39 for another 100 meters and turn right towards Espanié, Mouyragues.

2. Step 1

Climb the small, very steep road for 100 meters, then continue on the paved path which continues to climb up to a wide path. At this crossroads, turn right and continue to climb. You can see on the other side the castle of Mazerolles! Take the grassy path to the left, skirt the house on the left then continue to the D149. Stay on the D149 for 50 meters until the intersection.

3. Step 2

[Junction with circuit 1 by taking the path on the left at the crossroads] At the crossroads, take the path opposite which descends towards Aveyron then towards the hamlet of Saint-Gignac.

4. Step 3

At the barrier, continue straight. Cross the private property before continuing across the railway line and along it to the Frégère bridge.

5. Step 4

Cross the Frégère bridge, then take the path that goes up to the left towards Najac. Leave a first path on your right and continue to the road. Take the road on the left for 200 m (rue de l'Hiversenc, its name is linked to the exposure to the north of this street). Take the small alley on the right to reach the square as far as the kiosk.

6. Step 5

Reach the corner of the square Go along the houses and gardens through this magnificent path called "roc de cabusse". Go down to the lodge, then turn right towards the place de l'étoile. Turn left into rue du Bourguet, then left into rue de la Portète to reach rue Basse which joins the church. Go around the Place de l'Eglise and turn left to take the steep road that goes down to the Pause district. Continue to the right then take the path that goes between two houses to go down to the campsite.

Was this content useful to you?

Share this content

Retour Retour

St Gignac, circuit n°2 autour de Najac

NAJAC

À la campagne, Randonnée

Circuit familial accessible aux marcheurs occasionnels. Paysages variés: campagne, rivière, forêt et village perché. Départ possible du Camping le Païsserrou ou du centre de Najac.

St Gignac, circuit n°2 autour de Najac

Durée : 02h15

Dénivelé : -424 D- / 424 D+

Distance : 8.1 km

1. Départ Camping le Païsserrou

Départ de la randonnée face à l'entrée du Camping le Païsserrou, sur les bas de Najac. Possibilité de se garer 200 mètres plus loin sur le parking de la base de pleine nature (AAGAC). Descendre vers la rivière sur 150 mètres en longeant la D39 puis traverser le pont de la Frégère. Rester sur la D39 sur encore 100 mètres et tourner à droite direction l'Espanié, Mouyragues.

2. Etape 1

Monter sur la petite route très pentue sur 100 mètres, puis continuer sur le sentier pavé qui continue à monter jusqu'à un large chemin. A ce carrefour, prendre à droite et continuer à monter . Vous pouvez apercevoir sur l'autre versant le château de Mazerolles ! Prendre à gauche le chemin herbeux, longer l'habitation par la gauche puis continuer jusqu'à la D149. Rester sur la D149 sur 50 mètres jusqu'à l'intersection.

3. Etape 2

[Jonction avec le circuit 1 en prenant le sentier à gauche au niveau du carrefour] Au carrefour, prendre le chemin en face qui descend vers l'Aveyron puis vers le hameau de Saint-Gignac.

4. Etape 3

Au niveau de la barrière, continuez tout droit. Traversez la propriété privée avant de continuer en traversant la voie ferrée et de la longer jusqu'au pont de la Frégère.

5. Etape 4

Traverser le pont de la Frégère, puis emprunter le chemin qui monte à gauche vers Najac. Laisser un premier chemin sur votre droite et continuer jusqu'à la route. Prendre à gauche la route sur 200 m (rue de l'Hiversenc, son nom est lié à l'exposition au Nord de cette rue). Prendre la petite venelle sur la droite pour rejoindre la place jusqu'au kiosque.

6. Etape 5

Rejoindre l'angle de la place Longer les habitations et jardins à travers ce magnifique sentier nommé "roc de cabusse". Descendre jusqu'à la loge, puis tourner à droite vers la place de l'étoile. Prendre à gauche la rue du Bourguet, puis à gauche la rue de la Portète pour arriver sur la rue Basse qui rejoint l'église. Faire le tour de la place de l'Eglise et tourner à gauche pour prendre la route pentue qui descend au quartier de la Pause. Continuer à droite puis prendre le chemin qui part entre deux maisons pour descendre jusqu'au camping.

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Partager ce contenu