Returns Returns
Teepee à St-Andre-de-Najac

The Wild Room, tent suspended in the woods

Find Us Here

Capelania
12270 St-Andre-de-Najac

How do I get there?

About

Connect directly to Nature in our Wild Room, for a night suspended in the woods, down there at the bottom of the valley! * PLEASE NOTE: sloping terrain, good physical condition required*

A tent-bed suspended in the woods, to sleep closer to Nature… A perched toilet cabin, with a simple pitcher and an enamel basin to cool off (Indian shower)… A small clearing in terraces to land on the fresh from the trees… Welcome to the Wild Room!

A SUSPENDED TIME

Have you kept a child's soul? Come and experience a night in a Plum'Arbre: fall asleep lulled by the evening breeze, the hooting of owls and the thousand rustles of the little people of the forests. Waking up in the early morning in the company of a deer or a squirrel. Nature and outdoor enthusiasts will love…

THE PLUM'ARBRE

It is a marquee tent suspended a few centimeters from the ground between two young oaks, by a system of straps which does not affect the bearing trees. It is equipped with a thin but comfortable mattress (memory foam) 2 m in diameter, a panoramic skylight to enjoy the view and storage compartments to keep a flashlight, telephone, book handy. bedside table, water bottle, etc. A waterproof bag suspended outside allows you to store your shoes away from the humidity before getting into bed. Fitted sheet and pillows are provided, it's up to you to bring your duvet (light for hot summer nights), your toiletries, water bottles and flashlights.

VERY IMPORTANT: Please do not smoke or bring food into the tent!

THE TOILET SHUTTLE

We built a small cabin a little perched in the trees right next to it to install dry toilets and a dressing table. You will find there the bare minimum to wash your face in a "Robinson style" atmosphere - but of course nothing prevents you from attaching a solar camping shower (we can even lend you one). We provide toilet paper and shavings, water and soap (as natural as possible). The toilet waters being poured directly into the woods, we also invite you to use only biodegradable products that do not pollute the environment.

Our entire site has been designed in a spirit of sustainable development, thank you in advance for the few efforts we ask you to respect this approach, the tranquility of the site and the nature that welcomes you:

THE ENTIRE SITE IS STRICTLY NON-SMOKING.

NO FIRE, NO SPARK, NO SMOKE.

NO POLLUTING PRODUCTS OR LITTER LEFT ON SITE.

DOMESTIC ANIMALS ARE NOT ACCEPTED.

We speak: German, English, French

Location details

  • In the countryside
  • Near a GR
  • In a hamlet / locality
  • In the countryside

Prices

Prices Min. Max.
Adult night - The Wild Room
59 € 59 €
Meals (Guest rooms) - Organic and vegetarian table d'hôtes
12 € 25 €

Payment method

  • Transfers
  • Check
  • Cash

Equipments and Services

Services

  • Massage - well-being
  • Meals on site

Activities on site

  • Hiking
  • MTB - Cycling
  • Horse riding
  • Fishing
  • Canoe Kayak
  • Climbing
  • Air Sports

Was this content useful to you?

Share this content

Retour Retour
Tipi à St-André-de-Najac

La Chambre Sauvage, tente suspendue dans les bois

Adresse

La Capélanie
12270 St-André-de-Najac

Comment m’y rendre ?

À propos

Branchez-vous en direct sur la Nature dans notre Chambre Sauvage, pour une nuit suspendue dans les bois, tout là bas en bas de la vallée ! * ATTENTION : terrain en pente, bonne condition physique requise*

Une tente-lit suspendue dans les bois, pour dormir au plus près de la Nature… Une cabane de toilettes perchée, avec un simple broc et une bassine en émail pour se rafraîchir (douche indienne)… Une petite clairière en terrasses pour se poser au frais des arbres… Bienvenue dans la Chambre Sauvage !

UN TEMPS SUSPENDU

Vous avez gardé une âme d'enfant ? Venez faire l'expérience d'une nuit en Plum'Arbre : s'endormir bercé par la brise du soir, les ululement des chouettes et les mille bruissements du petit peuple des forêts. S'éveiller au petit matin en compagnie d'un chevreuil ou d'un écureuil. Les amoureux de la Nature et du plein air vont adorer…

LE PLUM'ARBRE

C'est une tente-chapiteau suspendue à quelques centimètres du sol entre deux jeunes chênes, par un système de sangles qui n'affecte pas les arbres porteurs. Elle est équipée d'un matelas mince mais confortable (mousse à mémoire de forme) de 2 m de diamètre, d'une lucarne panoramique pour profiter de la vue et de vide-poches pour garder à portée de main lampe torche, téléphone, livre de chevet, gourde etc… Un sac étanche suspendu à l'extérieur vous permet de ranger vos chaussures à l'abri de l'humidité avant de monter dans le lit. Drap housse et oreillers sont fournis, à vous d'apporter votre couette (légère pour les chaudes nuits d'été), vos affaires de toilette, gourdes et lampes de poche.

TRÈS IMPORTANT : merci de ne pas fumer ni emporter de nourriture dans la tente !

LA CABANE DE TOILETTES

Nous avons construit une petite cabane un peu perchée dans les arbres juste à côté pour y installer des WC secs et une table de toilette. Vous y trouverez le strict minimum pour vous débarbouiller dans une ambiance « à la Robinson » - mais bien sûr rien ne vous empêche d'y accrocher une douche solaire de camping (nous pouvons même vous en prêter une). Nous fournissons le papier toilette et les copeaux, l'eau et le savon (le plus naturel possible). Les eaux de toilette étant directement reversées dans les bois, nous vous invitons par ailleurs à n'utiliser que des produits biodégradables et sans polluants pour l'environnement.

Tout notre site a été pensé dans un esprit de développement durable, d'avance merci pour les quelques efforts que nous vous demandons pour respecter cette démarche, la quiétude du site et la nature qui vous accueille :

L'ENSEMBLE DU SITE EST STRICTEMENT NON-FUMEUR.

PAS DE FEU, PAS D'ÉTINCELLE, PAS DE FUMÉE.

PAS DE PRODUITS POLLUANTS NI DE DÉTRITUS LAISSÉS SUR PLACE.

LES ANIMAUX DOMESTIQUES NE SONT PAS ACCEPTÉS.

Nous parlons : Allemand, Anglais, Français

Précisions localisation

  • A la campagne
  • A proximité d'un GR
  • Dans un hameau / lieu-dit
  • A la campagne

Tarifs

Tarifs Min. Max.
Nuitée adulte - La Chambre Sauvage
59 € 59 €
Repas (Chambres d'hôtes) - Table d'hôtes bio et végétarienne
12 € 25 €

Moyens de paiement

  • Virements
  • Chèque
  • Espèces

Prestations

Services

  • Massages - bien-être
  • Repas sur place

Activités sur place

  • Randonnée pédestre
  • VTT - Vélo
  • Équitation
  • Pêche
  • Canoe-kayak
  • Escalade
  • Sports aériens

Ce contenu vous a été utile ?

Partager ce contenu